Deans of Schools and Chairpersons of Special Centres


Prof. Bishnupriya Dutt, Dean
School of Arts & Aesthetics
(31-07-2015 to 30-07-2017
)
Email: pia_dutt@mail.jnu.ac.in ; bishnupriyapaul@gmail.com
Phone# 26704061

Prof. Uttam K. Pati, Dean
School of Biotechnology
(29-05-2015 to - 28-05-2017)
Email : uttam@mail.jnu.ac.in ; uttamkpati@yahoo.co.in
Phone# 26704087, 26708753

Prof. Anirban Chakraborti , Dean
School of Computational & Integrative Sciences
(15-12-2014 to - 14-12-2016)
Email : anirban@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone# 26704082

Prof. Ramesh Kumar Agrawal, Dean
School of Computer and Systems Sciences
(24-07-2015 to 23-07-2017)

Email :rka@mail.jnu.ac.in ; rkajnu@gmail.com
Phone# 26704767, 26704773

Prof. Indu Sekhar Thakur, Dean
School of Environmental Sciences
(21-06-2014 to 20-06-
2016)
Email : isthakur@mail.jnu.ac.in ; isthakur@hotmail.com
Phone# 26704302

Prof. Anuradha Mitra Chenoy,
Dean
School of International Studies
(01-08-2014 to 31-07-2016)
Email : amchenoy@mail.jnu.ac.in ; chenoy@gmail.com
Phone# 26704328, 26704361

Prof. Rekha V. Rajan, Dean
School of Language, Literature and Culture Studies
(01-05-2015 to 30-04-2017)
Email : rekha@mail.jnu.ac.in ; germanrekha@gmail.com
Phone# 26704233, 26704223


Prof. B. C. Tripathy, Dean
School of Life Sciences

(03-03-2015 to 31-01-2017)
Email : bctripathy@mail.jnu.ac.in ; baishnabtripathy@yahoo.com
Phone# 26704530, 26704516

Prof. Riddhi Shah, Dean
School of Physical Sciences
(03-02-2016 to 02-02-
2018)
Email : rshah@mail.jnu.ac.in ; rshah@jnu.ac.in
Phone# 26704781, 26741909

Prof. C.P. Chandrasekhar , Dean
School of Social Sciences
(
01-10-2015 to 30-09-2017)
Email : cpc@mail.jnu.ac.in ; cpchand@gmail.com
Phone# 26704404, 26704563

Prof. Amita Singh, Chairperson
Centre for the Study of Law & Governance
(1-09-2015 to 31-08-2017)
Email : amita@mail.jnu.ac.in ; amita.singh3@gmail.com
Phone# 26704021 & 26704763

Prof. Vibha Tandon, Chairperson
Special Centre for Molecular Medicine
(09-09-2015 to 08-09-2017)
Email : vtandon@mail.jnu.ac.in ; vibhadelhi6@gmail.com
Phone# 26704559

Prof. Himadari B. Bohidar, Chairperson
Special Centre for Nano Sciences
(21-06-2014 to 20-06-2016)
Email : bohi0700@mail.jnu.ac.in ; bohidar@hotmail.com

Prof. C. Upender Rao, Chairperson
Special Centre for Sanskrit Studies
(24-04-2014 to 23-04-2016)
Email : upendra@mail.jnu.ac.in ; skt.scholar@gmail.com
Phone# 26704129
 

Chairpersons of Centres

School of International Studies (SIS) : Chairpersons


Dr. Jaman Mohammed Moosa, Chairperson
Centre for African Studies
(05-01-2016 to 04-01-2018)
Email : jmmoosa@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone# 26738718

Prof. Abdul Nafey, Chairperson
Centre for Canadian, US and Latin American Studies
(06-01-2015 to 05-01-2017)
Email : abdulnafey@mail.jnu.ac.in ; nafey_jnu@hotmail.com
Phone# 26704333, 26704396

Prof. Nivedita Menon, Chairperson
Centre for Comparative Politics & Political Theory
(01-01-2016 to 31-12-2017)
Email : nivedita@mail.jnu.ac.in ; nivmen@gmail.com
Phone# 26704397

Prof Srikanth Kondapalli, Chairperson
Centre for East Asian Studies
(01-02-2016 to 31-01-2018)
Email : srikanth@mail.jnu.ac.in ; srikondapalli@gmail.com
Phone# 26704346, 26704342

Prof. Bhaswati Sarkar, Chairperson
Centre for European Studies
(30-11-2015 to 29-11-2017)
Email : bsarkar@mail.jnu.ac.in ; bhaswatices@gmail.com
Phone# 26704362, 26704352

Prof. B.S. Chimni, Chairperson
Centre for International Legal Studies
(08-07-2015 to 31-03-2017)
Email : bschimni@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone# 26704338, 26704515

Prof. C.S.R. Murthy, Chairperson
Centre for International Politics, Organisation and Disarmament
(28-10-2015 to 27-10-2017)
Email : csrmurthy@mail.jnu.ac.in ; csrmurthy@jnu.ac.in
Phone# 26704349, 26704368

Prof. Aparna Sawhney, Chairperson
Centre for International Trade and Development
(19-12-2015 to 18-12-2017)
Email: asawhney@mail.jnu.ac.in ; aparnasawhney@yahoo.com
Phone# 26704343, 26704389

Prof. Sanjay Kumar Pandey, Chairperson
Centre for Russian & Central Asian Studies
(09-01-2015 to 08-01-2017)
Email : skpandey@mail.jnu.ac.in ; skpandeyjnu@gmail.com
Phone# 26704365, 26704399

Prof. Shankari Sundaraman, Chairperson
Centre for Indo- Pacific Studies
(01-03-2014 to 28-02-2016)
Email : shankari@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone# 26704335

Prof. Ashwani Kumar Mohapatra, Chairperson
Centre for West Asian Studies
(10-12-2015 to 09-12-2017)
Email : akmohapatra@mail.jnu.ac.in ; aswinijnu@gmail.com
Phone# 26704372, 26704371

Prof. Sangeeta Thapliyal, Chairperson
Centre for Inner Asian Studies
(27-08-2015 to 26-08-2017)
Email : sthapliyal@jnu.ac.in ; sangeetathapliyal@gmail.com
Phone# 26704378

Prof. Kharat Rajesh Shrikrishna, Chairperson
Centre for South Asian Studies
(29-01-2016 to 28-01-2018)
Email : kharat@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone# 26704376
     

School of Social Sciences (SSS) : Chairpersons


Prof. Praveen K. Jha, Chairperson
Centre for Economic Studies and Planning
(01-01-2015 to 31-12-2016)
Email : praveen@mail.jnu.ac.in ; praveenjha2005@gmail.com
Phone# 26704421, 26704452

Prof. Vijaya Ramaswamy, Chairperson
Centre for Historical Studies
(16-8-2015 to 15-8-2017)
Email : vramaswamy@mail.jnu.ac.in ; vijukrishnan@gmail.com
Phone# 26704457, 26704582

Prof. Archana Prasad, Chairperson
Centre for Informal Sector & Labour Studies
(28-09-2014 to 27-09-2016)
Email : archanaprasad@mail.jnu.ac.in ; archie.prasad11@gmail.com
Phone# 26738863

Prof. Bhagat Oinam , Chairperson
Centre for Media Studies
(01-07-2015 till further order)
Email : bhagatoinam@mail.jnu.ac.in ; bhagatoinam@rediffmail.com
Phone# 26704618

Dr. Manidipa Sen, Chairperson
Centre for Philosophy
(27-02-2015 to 26-02-2017)
Email : manidipa@mail.jnu.ac.in ; manidipase@gmail.com
Phone# 26704580

Prof. Anupama Roy , Chairperson
Centre for Political Studies
(01-07-2015 to 30-06-2017)
Email : anupamaroy@mail.jnu.ac.in ; royanupama07@gmail.com
Phone# 26704413, 26704422

Dr. Rajiv Dasgupta, Chairperson
Centre of Social Medicine & Community Health, SSS
(22-7-2014 to 21-7-2016)
Email : rdasgupta@mail.jnu.ac.in ; dasgupta.jnu@gmail.com
Phone# 26704420, 26704615

Dr. Madhav Gobind, Chairperson
Centre for Studies in Science Policy
(11-01-2015 - 10-01-2017)
Email : m_govind@mail.jnu.ac.in ; m_govind120@rediffmail.com
Phone# 26704455

Prof. B. S. Butola, Chairperson
Centre for the Study of Regional Development
(01-08-2015 to 31-07-2017)
Email : bsbutola@mail.jnu.ac.in ; butola.bs@gmail.com
Phone# 26704466, 26704577

Prof. V. Sujatha, Chairperson
Centre for the Study of Social System
(06-10-2014 to 05-10-2016)
Email : sujathav@mail.jnu.ac.in ; vsujatha011@gmail.com
Phone# 26704408, 26704430

Dr. Yagati Chinna Rao , Chairperson
Centre for the Study of Discrimination and Exclusion
(01-11-2014 to 31-10-2016)
Email : ycrao@mail.jnu.ac.in cryagati@gmail.com
Phone # 26704165

Prof. Saumen Chattopadhyay, Chairperson
Zakir Husain Centre for Educational Studies
(05-01-2016 to 04-01-2018)
Email : saumen@mail.jnu.ac.in ; saumen@jnu.ac.in
Phone# 26704416, 26704417

Dr. G. Arunima, Chairperson
Centre for Women's Studies
(12-11-2014 to 11-11-2016)
Email : arunima@jnu.ac.in
Phone# 26704166
     

School of Language, Literature and Culture Studies (SLL&CS) : Chairpersons


Prof. Mujeebur Rahman, Chairperson
Centre for Arabic & African Studies
(01-04-2014 to 31-03-
2016)
Email : m_rahman@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone# 26704253, 26704666

Dr. Hemant K Adlakha, Chairperson
Centre for Chinese & South East Asian  Studies
(01-09-2014 to 31-8-2016)
hkadlakha@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone# 26704240, 26704278

Dr. Saitya Brata Das, Chairperson
Centre for English Studies
(13-1-2015 to 12-1-2017)
Email : sbdas@mail.jnu.ac.in ; satyadx@yahoo.com
Phone# 26704231

Prof. Dhir Sarangi, Chairperson
Centre for French & Francophone Studies
(06-12-2015 to 05-12-2017)
Email : sarangi@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone# 26704239, 26704262

Prof. Sadhana Naithani, Chairperson
Centre for German Studies
(01-05-2015 to 30-04-2017)
Email: sadhanan@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone# 26704204, 26704214

Prof. S.M. Anwar Alam, Chairperson
Centre for Indian Languages
(19-01-2015 - 18-01-2017)
Email : smalam@mail.jnu.ac.in ; anwarpashajnu@gmail.com
Phone# 26704217, 26704277

Prof. Manjushree Chauhan , Chairperson
Centre for Japanese Studies
(21-08-2015 to 20-08-2017)
Email : manjushree@mail.jnu.ac.in ; manjushree.chauhan@gmail.com
Phone# 26704215, 26704649

Dr. Ravikesh, Chairperson
Centre for Korean Studies
(21-08-2015 to 20-08-2017)
Email : ravikeshu@mail.jnu.ac.in ; ravikesh@gmail.com
Phone# 26708912, 26704649

Prof. Akhtar Mahdi, Chairperson
Centre for Persian & Central Asian Studies
(01-12-2015 to 30-11-2016)
Email : amahdi@mail.jnu.ac.in ; mahdiakhtar@yahoo.com
Phone# 26704242, 26704244

Prof. Ritoo M Jerath, Chairperson
Centre for Russian studies
(27-12-2014 to 26-12-2016)
Email ; ritoo@mail.jnu.ac.in ; rmjerath@gmail.com
Phone# 26704237, 26704273

Prof A. K. Dhingra, Chairperson
Centre for Spanish, Portuguese Italian & Latin American Studies
(01-02-2015 to 31-01-2017)
Email : akdhingra@mail.jnu.ac.in ; anildhingra8@gmail.com
Phone# 26704236, 26704228

Prof. P.K.S. Pandey, Chairperson
Centre for Linguistics
(04-12-2015 to 03-12-2017)
Email : pkpandey@mail.jnu.ac.in ; pkspandey@yahoo.com
Phone# 26704217

Dean of Students and Associate Deans/Proctors/Advisors/Co-ordinators


Prof. Shyamal K. Goswami
Dean of Student Welfare

(01-09-2014 to 31-08-2017)
Email: skgoswami@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone: 26704554, 26704396

Dr. Mahalakshmi R.
Associate Dean of Student Welfare

(01-07-2014 to 30-06-2016)
Email : rmahalakshmi@mail.jnu.ac.in ; mahaarakesh@gmail.com
Phone: 26704709

Prof. Saugata Bhaduri
Associate Dean of Student Welfare-II

(07-08-2014 to 06-08-2016)
Email : bhaduris@mail.jnu.ac.in ; bhaduris@hotmail.com
Phone: 26704709

Dr. Rohini Muthuswami
Foreign Students Advisor

(26-11-2014 to 25-11-2016)
Email : rohini_m@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone: 26704589

Prof. Krishan Kumar
Cheif Proctor
(14-01-2015 to 13-01-2017)
Email : krishan_kumar@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone# 26704045

Prof. Anirban Chakraborti
Co-ordinator
Mathematical & Computational Empowerment Cell
(07-10-2014 to 06-10-2016)
Email : anirban@mail.jnu.ac.in

Prof. Rizwanur Rahman
Co-ordinator
Language Lab Complex
(16-01-2016 to 15-01-2018)
Email : rrahman@mail.jnu.ac.in ; rrahmanjnu@gmail.com
Phone : 26708708/9

Dr. SK. Ishtiaque Ahmed
Chief Co-ordinator
Linguistic Empowerment Cell
(28/01/2016 to 27/01/2018)
Email : skishtiaque@mail.jnu.ac.in ; ahmed.jnu@gmail.com
Phone : 26704664
 
Dr. Preeti Das
Proctor
(14-1-2015 to 13-12-2017)
Email : preetidd@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone# 26704045

Dr. Burton Cleetus
Proctor
(1-1-2015 to 31-12-2016)
Email : burton@mail.jnu.ac.in ; burtoncleetus@gmail.com
Phone# 26704098

Dr. Phool Badan
Proctor
(31-01-2015 to 30-01-2017)
Email : phoolbadan@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone# 26704098
 

Prof. Manu Mittal
Chief Advisor
Equal Opportunity Office
Email : manumittal@mail.jnu.ac.in ; mittal_manu@hotmail.com
Phone# 26704014, 26704745

Prof. P. A. George
Advisor
Equal Opportunity Office
Email : pageorge@mail.jnu.ac.in ; georgep_a_@hotmail.com
Phone# 26704014, 26704745

Dr G. N. Karna
Advisor
Equal Opportunity Office
Email : drgnkarna@gmail.com
Phone# 26704014, 26704745

Directors


Prof. R. Madhubala , Director
UGC - Human Resource Development Centre
(01-05-2014 to 30-04-2016)
Email : madhubala@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone: 26742532, 26742566

Prof. Rakesh K. Tyagi, Director
Advanced Instrumentation Research Facility
(21-12-2015 to 20-12-2017)
Email : rkt2300@mail.jnu.ac.in ; rktyagi@yahoo.com
Phone# 26738838, 26704560, 26704600

Prof. Varun Sahni, Director
International Collaboration
Email: varunsahni@jnu.ac.in
Phone# 26738845

Sanjeev kumar, Director
Communication & Information Services
Email: sanjeev@mail.jnu.ac.in ; director_cis@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone# 26704116, 26704006, 26704080

Professor Manoj Pant, Director
Internal Quality Assurance Cell
Email : manojp@jnu.ac.in ; mpant101@gmail.com
Phone# 26704034

Professor GJV Prasad, Director
Jawaharlal Nehru Institute of Advanced Study
(29-12-2014 to 28-12-2016)
Email : gjvprasad@mail.jnu.ac.in ; gjvprasad@yahoo.com
Phone # 2674-1132/31

Dr. Atul Sood, Director
North-East India Studies Programme
(08-08-2014 to 07-08-2016)
Email : atulsood@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone# 26704786

Prof. S. K. Sharma, Director
University Science Instrumentation Center
Email: sksharma@mail.jnu.ac.in ; shatendra@gmail.com
Phone # 26704758

Professor Sucheta Mahajan, Chairperson
Archives on Contemporary History
(01-10-2014 to 30-09-2016)
Email : smahajan@mail.jnu.ac.in ; smahajanjnu@gmail.com
Phone# 26704552

Dr. Ajay Kumar, Director
Group of Adult Education
(01-01-2015 to 31-12-2016)
Email : ajaykumar@mail.jnu.ac.in ; ajayritwik@gmail.com
Phone # 26704570 , 26704470

Prof. A.K. Ramakrishnan, Director
Human Rights Studies Programme, SIS
(28-10-2015 to 27-10-2017)
Email : ramki@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr Nilika Mehrotra, Director
Educational Records Research Unit
(01-10-2014 to 30-09-2016)
Email : nilika@mail.jnu.ac.in