Welcome to Jawaharlal Nehru University

 

School of International Studies (SIS) : Chairpersons



Dr. Jaman Mohammed Moosa
Chairperson
Centre for African Studies
(05-01-2016 to 04-01-2018)
Email : jmmoosa@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone: 26738718



Prof. K.P. Vijayalakshmi
Chairperson
Centre for Canadian, US and Latin American Studies
(06-01-2017 to 05-01-2019)
Email : kpviji@mail.jnu.ac.in ; kpviji8@gmail.com
Phone: 26704333, 26704396



Prof. Nivedita Menon
Chairperson
Centre for Comparative Politics & Political Theory
(01-01-2016 to 31-12-2017)
Email : nivedita@mail.jnu.ac.in ; nivmen@gmail.com
Phone: 26704397



Prof Srikanth Kondapalli
Chairperson
Centre for East Asian Studies
(01-02-2016 to 31-01-2018)
Email : srikanth@mail.jnu.ac.in ; srikondapalli@gmail.com
Phone: 26704346, 26704342



Prof. Bhaswati Sarkar, Chairperson
Centre for European Studies
(30-11-2015 to 29-11-2017)
Email : bsarkar@mail.jnu.ac.in ; bhaswatices@gmail.com
Phone: 26704362, 26704352



Prof. G. Vijayachandra Naidu
Chairperson
Centre for Indo- Pacific Studies
(29-02-2016 to 28-02-2018)
Email : gvcnaidu@mail.jnu.ac.in ; gvcnaidu@gmail.com
Phone: 26704335



Prof. Sangeeta Thapliyal
Chairperson
Centre for Inner Asian Studies
(27-08-2015 to 26-08-2017)
Email : sthapliyal@jnu.ac.in ; sangeetathapliyal@gmail.com
Phone: 26704378



Prof. Bharat Desai
Chairperson
Centre for International Legal Studies
(01-04-2017 to 31-03-2019)
Email : desai@mail.jnu.ac.in ; desai@jnu.ac.in
Phone: 26704338, 26704515



Prof. C.S.R. Murthy
Chairperson
Centre for International Politics, Organisation and Disarmament
(28-10-2015 to 27-10-2017)
Email : csrmurthy@mail.jnu.ac.in ; csrmurthy@jnu.ac.in
Phone: 26704349, 26704368



Prof. Aparna Sawhney
Chairperson
Centre for International Trade and Development
(19-12-2015 to 18-12-2017)
Email: asawhney@mail.jnu.ac.in ; aparnasawhney@yahoo.com
Phone: 26704343, 26704389



Prof. Archana Upadhyay
Chairperson
Centre for Russian & Central Asian Studies
(09-01-2017 to 08-01-2019)
Email : archana_u@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone: 26704365, 26704399



Prof. Kharat Rajesh Shrikrishna
Chairperson
Centre for South Asian Studies
(29-01-2016 to 28-01-2018)
Email : kharat@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone: 26704376



Prof. Ashwani Kumar Mohapatra
Chairperson
Centre for West Asian Studies
(10-12-2015 to 09-12-2017)
Email : akmohapatra@mail.jnu.ac.in ; aswinijnu@gmail.com
Phone: 26704372, 26704602
     

School of Social Sciecnes (SSS) : Chairpersons



Prof. Sugato Dasgupta
Chairperson
Centre for Economic Studies and Planning
(01-01-2016 to 31-12-2018)
Email : sugato@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone: 26704421, 26704452



Prof. Vijaya Ramaswamy
Chairperson
Centre for Historical Studies
(16-8-2015 to 15-8-2017)
Email : vramaswamy@mail.jnu.ac.in ; vijukrishnan@gmail.com
Phone: 26704457, 26704456



Prof. Santosh Kumar Mehrotra
Chairperson
Centre for Informal Sector & Labour Studies
(28-09-2016 to 27-09-2018)
Email : santoshmeh@gmail.com
Phone: 26738863



Prof. Bhagat Oinam
Chairperson
Centre for Media Studies
(01-07-2015 till further order)
Email : bhagatoinam@mail.jnu.ac.in ; bhagatoinam@rediffmail.com
Phone: 26704618



Prof. Bindu Puri
Chairperson
Centre for Philosophy
(27-02-2017 to 26-02-2019)
Email : bindupuri@mail.jnu.ac.in ; drbindupuri11@yahoo.com
Phone: 26704580



Prof. Anupama Roy
Chairperson
Centre for Political Studies
(01-07-2015 to 30-06-2017)
Email : anupamaroy@mail.jnu.ac.in ; royanupama07@gmail.com
Phone: 26704413, 26704422



Prof. Ramila Bisht
Chairperson
Centre of Social Medicine & Community Health, SSS
(22-7-2016 to 21-7-2018)
Email : ramila@mail.jnu.ac.in ;
Phone: 26704420, 26704615



Dr. Saradindu Bhaduri
Chairperson
Centre for Studies in Science Policy
(25-01-2017 - 24-01-2019)
Email : saradindu@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone: 26704105



Prof. Yagati Chinna Rao
Chairperson
Centre for the Study of Discrimination and Exclusion
(01-11-2014 to 31-10-2016)
Email : ycrao@mail.jnu.ac.in cryagati@gmail.com
Phone: 26704165



Prof. B. S. Butola
Chairperson
Centre for the Study of Regional Development
(01-08-2015 to 31-07-2017)
Email : bsbutola@mail.jnu.ac.in ; butola.bs@gmail.com
Phone: 26704466, 26704577



Prof. Nilika Mehrotra
Chairperson
Centre for the Study of Social System
(03-10-2016 to 02-10-2018)
Email : nilika@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone: 26704408, 26704430



Dr. Lata Singh
Chairperson
Centre for Women's Studies
(12-11-2016 to 11-11-2018)
Email : latasingh@mail.jnu.ac.in ; lata_singh@hotmail.com
Phone: 26704166



Prof. Saumen Chattopadhyay
Chairperson
Zakir Husain Centre for Educational Studies
(05-01-2016 to 04-01-2018)
Email : saumen@mail.jnu.ac.in ; saumen@jnu.ac.in
Phone: 26704416, 26704417



Professor Sucheta Mahajan
Chairperson
Archives on Contemporary History
(01-10-2014 to 30-09-2016)
Email : smahajan@mail.jnu.ac.in ; smahajanjnu@gmail.com
Phone: 26704552
   

School of Language, Literature and Culture Studies (SLL&CS) : Chairpersons



Prof. Rizwanur Rahman
Chairperson
Centre for Arabic & African Studies
(01-04-2016 to 31-03-2018)
Email : rrahman@mail.jnu.ac.in ; rrahmanjnu@gmail.com
Phone: 26704253, 26704666



Prof. Priyadarsi Mukherji
Chairperson
Centre for Chinese & South East Asian  Studies
(01-09-2016 to 31-8-2018)
pdm@mail.jnu.ac.in ; pdm1962@rediffmail.com
Phone: 26704240, 26704278



Prof. Udaya Kumar
Chairperson
Centre for English Studies
(12-1-2017 to 11-1-2019)
Email : udayakumar@mail.jnu.ac.in ; udayaxkumar@gmail.com
Phone: 26704231



Prof. Dhir Sarangi
Chairperson
Centre for French & Francophone Studies
(06-12-2015 to 05-12-2017)
Email : sarangi@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone: 26704239, 26704262



Prof. Babu Thaliath
Chairperson
Centre for German Studies
(01-05-2017 to 30-04-2019)
Email: bthaliath@mail.jnu.ac.in ; babu.thaliath9@gmail.com
Phone: 26704204, 26704214



Prof. Gobind Prasad
Chairperson
Centre for Indian Languages
(19-01-2017 - 18-01-2019)
Email : gobindprasad@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone: 26704217, 26704277



Prof. Manjushree Chauhan
Chairperson
Centre for Japanese Studies
(21-08-2015 to 20-08-2017)
Email : manjushree@mail.jnu.ac.in ; manjushree.chauhan@gmail.com
Phone: 26704215, 26704649



Dr. Ravikesh
Chairperson
Centre for Korean Studies
(21-08-2015 to 20-08-2017)
Email : ravikesh@mail.jnu.ac.in ; ravikesh@gmail.com
Phone: 26708912, 26704649



Prof. P.K.S. Pandey
Chairperson
Centre for Linguistics
(04-12-2015 to 03-12-2017)
Email : pkpandey@mail.jnu.ac.in ; pkspandey@yahoo.com
Phone: 26704217



Prof. Syed Ainul Hasan
Chairperson
Centre for Persian & Central Asian Studies
(01-12-2016 to 30-11-2018)
Email : sahasan@mail.jnu.ac.in ; sahasan14@hotmail.com
Phone: 26704242, 26704244



Prof. Meeta Narain
Chairperson
Centre for Russian studies
(13-12-2016 to 13-12-2018)
Email ; mnarain@mail.jnu.ac.in ; meetanarain@hotmail.com
Phone: 26704237, 26704273



Prof. Rajiv Saxena
Chairperson
Centre for Spanish, Portuguese Italian & Latin American Studies
(01-02-2017 to 31-01-2019)
Email : rsaxena@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone: 26704236, 26704228



Welcome to Jawaharlal Nehru University
About the University

JNU at a Glance
Vision
Act & Statutes
Academic Ordinances
Rules & Regulations
Policies
Right to Information
Recognised Institutes
IQAC
GSCASH
EOO
SC/ST/OBC Cell
Intranet Portal
Annual Reports
Annual Accounts
JNU Parisar
JNU News
JNU Associations
Documentary film on JNU
Outreach

TRC
GIAN @ JNU
JNIAS
AIRF
LEC-JNU
M&CE Cell
IPM Cell
IER Board
Census Data Centre
CIS
USIC
Facilities

Hostels
Guest Houses
Convention Centre
Medical Facilities
Sports
Disability Support
Placement Cell
Students

Financial Aid
Fellowships/Scholarships
Instructions for Zero Semester
Procedure for Univ. Certificate
Percentage Conversion Certificate
JNUSU
Clubs
National Service Scheme
Intl. Students Association
SYLFF Fellowships
Fox Intl. Fellowship
Merit-cum-Means Scholarship
Jobs for Students
Students Notice Board (Intranet)
Fellowship/Awards/Sem./Conf./ Advt. outside JNU
National e-Scholarship Portal
Other Links

JNUTA
JNU Alumni
Nodal Officers
NAAC SSR
Ranking 2017
Statistical Data Fact Sheet
Information to MHRD/UGC
Parliament Questions
JNU Gender Relations Survey
JNU Helpdesk(e-Complaints)
UGC-Faculty Recharge Prog.
Project Administration & Finance Booklet
ABC Programme
ECDMS Portal
Animal Welfare
Integrity Pledge


JNU Mail / Apps (JNU GMail)
eOffice (Intranet)
BBAMS (Intranet)
Conference
Tenders
Careers at JNU
JNU Campus
Photo Gallery
Telephone Directory
Anti Ragging Squad
Engg. Department
Notices
Results
Sitemap
Contact
Disclaimer