Welcome to Jawaharlal Nehru University

 

Deans of Schools


  • Bishnupriya Dutt
Prof. Bishnupriya Dutt,
Dean
School of Arts & Aesthetics
(31-07-2015 to 30-07-2017)
Email: pia_dutt@mail.jnu.ac.in ; bishnupriyapaul@gmail.com
Phone: 26704061


  • Uttam K. Pati
Prof. Uttam K. Pati,
Dean
School of Biotechnology
(29-05-2015 to 28-05-2017)
Email : uttam@mail.jnu.ac.in ; uttamkpati@yahoo.co.in
Phone: 26704087, 26708753


  • Andrew M Lynn
Prof. Andrew M Lynn ,
Dean
School of Computational & Integrative Sciences
(15-12-2016 to 14-12-2018)
Email : andrew@jnu.ac.in
Phone: 26704082


  • Ramesh Kumar Agrawal
Prof. Ramesh Kumar Agrawal,
Dean
School of Computer and Systems Sciences
(24-07-2015 to 23-07-2017)
Email : rka@mail.jnu.ac.in ; rkajnu@gmail.com
Phone: 26704767, 26704773


  • Saumitra Mukherjee
Prof. Saumitra Mukherjee
Dean
School of Environmental Sciences
(21-06-2016 to 20-06-2018)
Email : saumitra@mail.jnu.ac.in ; saumitramukherjee3@gmail.com
Phone: 26704302


  • Manoj Pant
Prof. Manoj Pant
Dean
School of International Studies
(01-08-2016 to 31-07-2018)
Email : manojp@jnu.ac.in ; mpant101@gmail.com
Phone: 26704328, 26704361


  • Rekha V. Rajan

Prof. Rekha V. Rajan
Dean
School of Language, Literature and Culture Studies
(01-05-2015 to 30-04-2017)
Email : rekha@mail.jnu.ac.in ; germanrekha@gmail.com
Phone: 26704233, 26704223


  • SK Goswami
Prof. Shyamal K. Goswami
Dean
School of Life Sciences
(01-02-2017 to 31-01-2019)
Email : skgoswami@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone: 26704530, 26704516


  • Riddhi Shah
Prof. Riddhi Shah
Dean
School of Physical Sciences
(08-02-2016 to 07-02-2018)
Email : rshah@mail.jnu.ac.in ; rshah@jnu.ac.in
Phone: 26704781, 26741909


  • C.P. Chandrasekhar
Prof. C.P. Chandrasekhar
Dean
School of Social Sciences
(01-10-2015 to 30-09-2017)
Email : cpc@mail.jnu.ac.in ; cpchand@gmail.com
Phone: 26704406, 26704404
   

Chairpersons of Special Centres


  • Amita Singh
Prof. Amita Singh
Chairperson
Centre for the Study of Law & Governance
(1-09-2015 to 31-08-2017)
Email : amita@mail.jnu.ac.in ; amita.singh3@gmail.com
Phone: 26704021 & 26704763


  • Vibha Tandon
Prof. Vibha Tandon
Chairperson
Special Centre for Molecular Medicine
(09-09-2015 to 08-09-2017)
Email : vtandon@mail.jnu.ac.in ; vibhadelhi6@gmail.com
Phone: 26704559


  • Bijoy Kumar Kuanr
Prof. Bijoy Kumar Kuanr
Chairperson
Special Centre for Nano Sciences
(21-06-2016 to 20-06-2018)
Email : bijoykuanr@mail.jnu.ac.in ; bkkuanr@gmail.com
Phone: 2670 4699


  • Girish Nath Jha
Prof. Girish Nath Jha
Chairperson
Special Centre for Sanskrit Studies
(19-02-2016 to 18-02-2018)
Email : girishjha@jnu.ac.in ; girishjha@gmail.com
Phone: 26704128


Welcome to Jawaharlal Nehru University
About the University

JNU at a Glance
Vision
Act & Statutes
Academic Ordinances
Rules & Regulations
Policies
Right to Information
Recognised Institutes
IQAC
GSCASH
EOO
SC/ST/OBC Cell
Intranet Portal
Annual Reports
Annual Accounts
JNU Parisar
JNU News
JNU Associations
Documentary film on JNU
Outreach

TRC
GIAN @ JNU
JNIAS
AIRF
LEC-JNU
M&CE Cell
IPM Cell
IER Board
Census Data Centre
CIS
USIC
Facilities

Hostels
Guest Houses
Convention Centre
Medical Facilities
Sports
Disability Support
Placement Cell
Students

Financial Aid
Fellowships/Scholarships
Instructions for Zero Semester
Procedure for Univ. Certificate
Percentage Conversion Certificate
JNUSU
Clubs
National Service Scheme
Intl. Students Association
SYLFF Fellowships
Fox Intl. Fellowship
Merit-cum-Means Scholarship
Jobs for Students
Students Notice Board (Intranet)
Fellowship/Awards/Sem./Conf./ Advt. outside JNU
National e-Scholarship Portal
Other Links

JNUTA
JNU Alumni
Nodal Officers
NAAC SSR
Ranking 2017
Statistical Data Fact Sheet
Information to MHRD/UGC
Parliament Questions
JNU Gender Relations Survey
JNU Helpdesk(e-Complaints)
UGC-Faculty Recharge Prog.
Project Administration & Finance Booklet
ABC Programme
ECDMS Portal
Animal Welfare
Digital Economy


JNU Mail / Apps (JNU GMail)
eOffice (Intranet)
BBAMS (Intranet)
Conference
Tenders
Careers at JNU
JNU Campus
Photo Gallery
Telephone Directory
Anti Ragging Squad
Engg. Department
Notices
Results
Sitemap
Contact
Disclaimer