Back to Homepage

Faculty Directory


Currently, number of Faculty = 623

Total number of faculty starting with alphabet 'S' is 119

 

 

  A      B      C      D      E      F      G      H      I      J      K      L      M      N      O      P      Q      R      S      T      U      V      W      X      Y      Z


Name Designation School/Special Centre Centre Phone Email
Sugato Dasgupta Professor Social Sciences Centre for Economic Studies and Planning 26704467 sugato@mail.jnu.ac.in
Sanjay Puri Professor Physical Sciences 26704634 puri@mail.jnu.ac.in
purijnu@gmail.com
Sudha M. Cowsik Professor Life Sciences 26704517 scowsik@mail.jnu.ac.in
scowsik@gmail.com
S.K. Goswami Professor Life Sciences 26704115 skgoswami@mail.jnu.ac.in
Shankar P. Das Professor Physical Sciences 91-11-26738768 shankar@jnu.ac.in
spd@uchicago.edu
Shweta Saran Professor Life Sciences 26704157 ssaran@mail.jnu.ac.in
shweta_saran@hotmail.com
Subir Kumar Sarkar Professor Physical Sciences 26738807 ssarkar@mail.jnu.ac.in
S.S.N. Murthy Professor Physical Sciences 26738770 ssnm0700@mail.jnu.ac.in
Subhasis Ghosh Professor Physical Sciences 26738771 subhasis@mail.jnu.ac.in
S. Patnaik Professor Physical Sciences 26704783 spatnaik@mail.jnu.ac.in
Saumen Chattopadhyay Professor Social Sciences Zakir Husain Centre for Educational Studies 91-11-26704112 saumen@mail.jnu.ac.in
saumen@jnu.ac.in
Sucheta Mahajan Professor Social Sciences Centre for Historical Studies 26704583 smahajan@mail.jnu.ac.in
smahajanjnu@gmail.com
S.N. Malakar Professor International Studies Centre for African Studies 26704383 snmalakar@mail.jnu.ac.in
Sushama Murty Professor International Studies Centre for International Trade and Development sushama@mail.jnu.ac.in
sushama.murty1@gmail.com
Sanjay Kumar Pandey Professor International Studies Centre for Russian and Central Asian Studies 91-11-26742440 skpandey@mail.jnu.ac.in
skpandeyjnu@gmail.com
Swaran Singh Professor International Studies Centre for International Politics, Organization and Disarmament 26704368 ssingh@mail.jnu.ac.in
Saraswati Raju Professor Social Sciences Centre for the Study of Regional Development 11-26704571 saras@mail.jnu.ac.in
saraswati_raju@hotmail.com
Shandar Ahmad Professor Computational and Integrative Sciences shandar@jnu.ac.in
Savita Pande Professor International Studies Centre for South Asian Studies 26704376 savitapande@mail.jnu.ac.in
Samudrala Gourinath Professor Life Sciences 26704513 sgourinath@mail.jnu.ac.in
Sudha Bhattacharya Professor Environmental Sciences 26704308 sb@mail.jnu.ac.in
sbjnu110@gmail.com
S. Mukherjee Professor Environmental Sciences 26704312 saumitra@mail.jnu.ac.in
Shukla Sawant Professor Arts & Aesthetics 26704061 shuklasa@mail.jnu.ac.in
shuklasawant@hotmail.com
Sucharita Sen Professor Social Sciences Centre for the Study of Regional Development 26704423 ssen@mail.jnu.ac.in
ssen.jnu@gmail.com
Satish Kumar Jain Professor Social Sciences Centre for Economic Studies and Planning 26704443 skj0302@mail.jnu.ac.in
satish.k.jain@gmail.com
Sachidanand Sinha Professor Social Sciences Centre for the Study of Regional Development 26704568 sachisinha@mail.jnu.ac.in
Shefali Jha Professor Social Sciences Centre for Political Studies 26704610 shefali@mail.jnu.ac.in
shefalimh@yahoo.com
Sanghamitra Sheel Acharya Professor Social Sciences Centre of Social Medicine and Community Health 91-11-26704433/4420 sanghamitra@mail.jnu.ac.in
sanghmitra.acharya@gmail.com
Sharad Kumar Soni Professor International Studies Centre for Inner Asian Studies 011-26738711 sksoni@mail.jnu.ac.in
sharadksoni@gmail.com
S. Chakraborty Professor Life Sciences 26704153 schakraborty@mail.jnu.ac.in
supriyachakrasls@yahoo.com
Sneha Sudha Komath Professor Life Sciences 26704502 sskomath@mail.jnu.ac.in
S. Balasundaram Professor Computer & Systems Sciences 26704724 bala0400@mail.jnu.ac.in
balajnu@gmail.com
Sonajharia Minz Professor Computer & Systems Sciences 26704745 sonaminz@mail.jnu.ac.in
sona.minz@gmail.com
Sangeeta Bansal Professor International Studies Centre for International Trade and Development 26704357 sangeeta@mail.jnu.ac.in
Surinder Singh Jodhka Professor Social Sciences Centre for the Study of Social Systems 26704429 jodhka@mail.jnu.ac.in
ssjodhka@yahoo.com
Susan Visvanathan Professor Social Sciences Centre for the Study of Social Systems 26704124 susanvisvanathan@mail.jnu.ac.in
susanvisvanathan@gmail.com
Shatendra Sharma Professor University Science Instrumentation Centre 011-26717604 sksharma@mail.jnu.ac.in
shatendra@gmail.com
Sanjay K Bhardwaj Professor International Studies Centre for South Asian Studies 011-26704350 sbhardwaj@mail.jnu.ac.in
drsbhardwaj@gmail.com
Shankari Sundararaman Professor International Studies Centre for Indo-Pacific Studies 26704383 shankari@mail.jnu.ac.in
shankarisundararaman@gmail.com
Syed Mohd. Anwar Alam Professor Language, Literature and Culture Studies Centre of Indian Languages 011-26704293, 26704217 smalam@mail.jnu.ac.in
anwarpashajnu@gmail.com
Syed Ainul Hasan Professor Language, Literature and Culture Studies Centre of Persian and Central Asian Studies 26704244 sahasan@mail.jnu.ac.in
sahasan14@hotmail.com
Syed Akhtar Hussain Professor Language, Literature and Culture Studies Centre of Persian and Central Asian Studies 26704297 syedakhatar@mail.jnu.ac.in
sahusain2000@yahoo.co.in
Sabaree Mitra Professor Language, Literature and Culture Studies Centre for Chinese and South East Asian Studies 26704281 sabareemitra@mail.jnu.ac.in
sabareem@gmail.com
S.K. Kejariwal Professor Social Sciences Group of Adult Education kejariwal@mail.jnu.ac.in
Sadhana Naithani Professor Language, Literature and Culture Studies Centre of German Studies 91-11-26704204, 26704856 sadhanan@mail.jnu.ac.in
Seema Bathla Professor Social Sciences Centre for the Study of Regional Development 011-26744572 seemab@mail.jnu.ac.in
seema.bathla@gmail.com
Sudhir Kumar Professor Sanskrit Studies 011-26738843 sudhirkumar@mail.jnu.ac.in
Srikanth Kondapalli Professor International Studies Centre for East Asian Studies 2670 4341, 2670 4346 srikanth@mail.jnu.ac.in
srikondapalli@gmail.com
Saugata Bhaduri Professor Language, Literature and Culture Studies Centre for English Studies 91-11-26704662 bhaduris@mail.jnu.ac.in
bhaduris@hotmail.com
Srabani Roy Choudhury Professor International Studies Centre for East Asian Studies 2670 4401 srabani@mail.jnu.ac.in
Suman Kumar Dhar Professor Molecular Medicine 011-26742572, 26738774 skdhar@mail.jnu.ac.in
skdhar2002@yahoo.co.in
Sujoy Chakravarty Professor Social Sciences Centre for Economic Studies and Planning 26704445 sujoy@mail.jnu.ac.in
sujoyc@gmail.com
Sangeeta Thapliyal Professor International Studies Centre for Inner Asian Studies 26704403 sthapliyal@jnu.ac.in
sangeetathapliyal@gmail.com
Satish Chandra Garkoti Professor Environmental Sciences 011-26704015 scgarkoti@mail.jnu.ac.in
sgarkoti@yahoo.com
Surajit Mazumdar Professor Social Sciences Centre for Economic Studies and Planning surajitmazumdar@mail.jnu.ac.in
Santosh Kumar Mehrotra Professor Social Sciences Centre for Informal Sector & Labour Studies
Shrawan Kumar Acharya Professor Social Sciences Centre for the Study of Regional Development skacharya@mail.jnu.ac.in
shrawan.acharya@gmail.com
Satish Chand Professor Computer & Systems Sciences 011-26738790 schand@mail.jnu.ac.in
schand20@gmail.com
Satyamurti Associate Professor Sanskrit Studies satyamurti@mail.jnu.ac.in
satyamurti9@gmail.com
Shikha Jhingan Associate Professor Arts & Aesthetics shikajhingan@mail.jnu.ac.in
Shikha.jhingan@gmail.com
Sapna Ratan Shah Associate Professor Computational and Integrative Sciences sapnarshah@mail.jnu.ac.in
sapna1980jan@rediffmail.com
Sushant Kumar Mishra Associate Professor Language, Literature and Culture Studies Centre for French and Francophone Studies sushantkmishra@mail.jnu.ac.in
sushantjnu@gmail.com
Satyendra Singh Associate Professor Nanoscience 011-26738782 satyendra@mail.jnu.ac.in
satyambd@gmail.com
Saitya Brata Das Associate Professor Language, Literature and Culture Studies Centre for English Studies 91-11-26704246 sbdas@mail.jnu.ac.in
satyadx@yahoo.com
Srinivas Gurram Associate Professor Social Sciences Centre for the Study of Social Systems 26704150 gsrinivas@mail.jnu.ac.in
SK. Ishtiaque Ahmed Associate Professor Language, Literature and Culture Studies Centre of Persian and Central Asian Studies 26704244/ 26704242 skishtiaque@mail.jnu.ac.in
ahmed.jnu@gmail.com
Supriya Varma Associate Professor Social Sciences Centre for Historical Studies 26704126 supriyav@jnu.ac.in
varma.supriya@gmail.com
Shobha Sivasankaran Associate Professor Language, Literature and Culture Studies Centre for French and Francophone Studies 011-26704239 sshobha@mail.jnu.ac.in
shobashekhar@yahoo.com
Sangeeta DasGupta Associate Professor Social Sciences Centre for Historical Studies 26704456 sangeetadasgupta@mail.jnu.ac.in
sangeetadasgupta@hotmail.com
Suneel Kateriya Associate Professor Biotechnology skateriya@jnu.ac.in
suneel77@yahoo.com
Souvik Bhattacharjee Associate Professor Molecular Medicine 011-2670-4559 souvik@jnu.ac.in
sbh174@gmail.com
Shakti Kumar Associate Professor Social Sciences Centre for Economic Studies and Planning 011-2670-4421 shaktikumar@mail.jnu.ac.in
shaktinov30@yahoo.co.in
Soumyabrata Choudhury Associate Professor Arts & Aesthetics soumyabrata@jnu.ac.in
shomo.choudhury@gmail.com
Saradindu Bhaduri Associate Professor Social Sciences Centre for Studies in Science Policy 91-11-26704472 saradindu@mail.jnu.ac.in
Sunita Reddy Associate Professor Social Sciences Centre of Social Medicine and Community Health 011-26704746 sunitareddy@mail.jnu.ac.in
sunitareddyjnu@gmail.com
Subrata Guha Associate Professor Social Sciences Centre for Economic Studies and Planning 26704751 subrata@mail.jnu.ac.in
S. Sreekesh Associate Professor Social Sciences Centre for the Study of Regional Development 26704574 sreekesh@mail.jnu.ac.in
sreekesh@jnu.ac.in
S. Srinivasa Rao Associate Professor Social Sciences Zakir Husain Centre for Educational Studies 91-11-26704753 srinivasarao@mail.jnu.ac.in
ssrao9@hotmail.com
Sobhan Sen Associate Professor Physical Sciences 011-26738803 sens@mail.jnu.ac.in
sobhan.sen@gmail.com
Sushil K Jha Associate Professor Life Sciences 2670-4190 sushilkjha@mail.jnu.ac.in
Shailja Singh Associate Professor Molecular Medicine shailjasingh@mail.jnu.ac.in
Shonaleeka Kaul Associate Professor Social Sciences Centre for Historical Studies shonaleekakaul@mail.jnu.ac.in
Satya Narayan Prasad Associate Professor International Studies Centre for European Studies satyanarayan@mail.jnu.ac.in
Smita Sirker Associate Professor Social Sciences Centre for Philosophy 011-26704170 smitasirker@jnu.ac.in
ssirker@gmail.com
Sandip Kumar Mishra Associate Professor International Studies Centre for East Asian Studies 011-26704346 sandipmishra@mail.jnu.ac.in
sandipmishra10@hotmail.com
S.S. Maitra Associate Professor Biotechnology 26704088 ssm2100@mail.jnu.ac.in
Santosh Kumar Shukla Associate Professor Sanskrit Studies 26704128 skshukla@mail.jnu.ac.in
skshuklajnu@yahoo.com
Soumya Prasad Assistant Professor (UGC) Life Sciences 91-11-26704536 soumya@jnu.ac.in
Srinivas Goli Assistant Professor Social Sciences Centre for the Study of Regional Development 011-26738798 srinivasgoli@mail.jnu.ac.in
sirispeaks2u@gmail.com
Sujith Kumar Parayil Assistant Professor Social Sciences Centre for Media Studies sparayil@mail.jnu.ac.in
sparayil@gmail.com
Shambhavi Prakash Assistant Professor Language, Literature and Culture Studies Centre of German Studies 26704204 shambhavi@mail.jnu.ac.in
shambhavi.jnu@gmail.com
Satyanshu Srivastava Assistant Professor Language, Literature and Culture Studies Centre for Korean Studies satyanshu@mail.jnu.ac.in
satyanshu@outlook.com
Supriya Sabbani Assistant Professor Physical Sciences 91-011-26738812 ssabbani@mail.jnu.ac.in
Sabbani07@gmail.com
Sudhir Kumar Suthar Assistant Professor Social Sciences Centre for Political Studies 011 2674 4139 sksuthar@mail.jnu.ac.in
sudhir131@gmail.com
Shiv Prakash Assistant Professor Language, Literature and Culture Studies Centre of Indian Languages shivprakash@mail.jnu.ac.in
shivprakash44@gmail.com
Suresh Babu G.S. Assistant Professor Social Sciences Zakir Husain Centre for Educational Studies sureshbabu@jnu.ac.in
gssbjnu@gmail.com
S. Gunasekaran Assistant Professor Social Sciences Centre for Historical Studies
Saurabh Assistant Professor International Studies Centre for South Asian Studies
saurabh_jnu@yahoo.co.in
Sandesha Rayapa Assistant Professor Language, Literature and Culture Studies Linguistic Empowerment Cell 26704132 sandesharayapa@mail.jnu.ac.in
sandesha.rayapa@gmail.com
Santosh Kumar Ranjan Assistant Professor Language, Literature and Culture Studies Centre for Korean Studies santoshranjan@mail.jnu.ac.in
Swati Tiwari Assistant Professor Biotechnology 011-2673 8755 swati_tiwari@mail.jnu.ac.in
Saima Aijaz Assistant Professor Molecular Medicine 26738733 s_aijaz@mail.jnu.ac.in
Sonu Saini Assistant Professor Language, Literature and Culture Studies Centre of Russian Studies 91-11-26704273 sonusaini@mail.jnu.ac.in
unosru@gmail.com
Sovon K. Sanyal Assistant Professor Language, Literature and Culture Studies Centre of Spanish,Portuguese, Italian & Latin American Studies 26704227 sksanyal@mail.jnu.ac.in
Syamala Maitreyi Rajala Assistant Professor Biotechnology 011- 2673 8752 msrajala@mail.jnu.ac.in
gmaitri@yahoo.com
Sheetal Sharma Assistant Professor International Studies Centre for European Studies 26738714 sheetal@mail.jnu.ac.in
sheetal88@gmail.com
Sima Baidya Assistant Professor International Studies Centre for West Asian Studies 26704604 sbaidya@mail.jnu.ac.in
Saumyajit Ray Assistant Professor International Studies Centre for Canadian, US and Latin American Studies 26738712 saumyajitray@mail.jnu.ac.in
ray.saumyajit@gmail.com
Shivaji Kumar Assistant Professor International Studies Centre for International Politics, Organization and Disarmament 91-11-26704382 shivajikumar@mail.jnu.ac.in
shivajik2050@gmail.com
Sameena Hameed Assistant Professor International Studies Centre for West Asian Studies 26704372 sameena@mail.jnu.ac.in
Sushil Kumar Assistant Professor Computer & Systems Sciences 26704771 skdohare@mail.jnu.ac.in
skdohare@yahoo.com
Suryanandini Narain Assistant Professor Arts & Aesthetics suryanandini@jnu.ac.in
suryanandini@mail.jnu.ac.in
Santana Khanikar Assistant Professor International Studies Centre for International Politics, Organization and Disarmament 011-26738984 santana@jnu.ac.in
khanikarsantana@gmail.com
Surajit Das Assistant Professor Social Sciences Centre for Economic Studies and Planning 2670 4499 surajit@mail.jnu.ac.in
Siddharth Mallavarapu Assistant Professor International Studies Centre for International Politics, Organization and Disarmament 91-11-26704402, 91-11-26704349 msiddharth@mail.jnu.ac.in
mallavarapu.siddharth@gmail.com
Sebastian Thejus Cherian Assistant Professor Language, Literature and Culture Studies Centre for French and Francophone Studies 26704647 stcherian@mail.jnu.ac.in
Sneh Lata Panwar Assistant Professor Life Sciences 26704620 sneh@mail.jnu.ac.in
sneh10@hotmail.com
Shubhamitra Das Assistant Professor International Studies Centre for Indo-Pacific Studies 26708922 shubhamitra@mail.jnu.ac.in
shubhamitra70@gmail.com
Sudesh Yadav Assistant Professor Environmental Sciences +91-11-26704197 syadav@mail.jnu.ac.in
sudesh27@hotmail.com