Jawaharlal Nehru University Faculty Club (JNUFC)

Home | Members | Forthcoming Events | Past Events | Rules | Consent form | Report | Photo Gallery | Proposals | GBM Minutes | Letters | Contact

JNUFC is a social and cultural club. It was formed in the year 1992. The Purpose of having such a club in the campus is to have a platform where the faculty and their family members can interact and participate in myriad and meaningful activities. All round the year JNUFC organizes events, both cultural and sports for faulty, their spouses and children. The Faculty Club was also supposed to fill in one important lacuna, the non-existence of a non-political campus organization where involvement of the faculty and their family members could be restricted to pure entertainment. Presently, “club” activity in the capital is beyond the purse of most faculty members.

JNUFC gives an opportunity to hone one’s skills, bring out talent, and facilitate in active and coordinated cultural and sporting events. JNUFC also plays an important role in enhancing and strengthening the associations with the neighboring institutions around the campus by having friendly matches. There is a great enthusiasm and tremendous response from the faculty and especially from children to actively participate in sports and cultural programmes. All the faculty members are invited for their active participation and valuable suggestions.

Office Bearers

The new team of JNU Faculty Club EC has taken over in 2007. The following is the list of JNU Faculty Club EC.


V. K. Jain
President
26704301, 26704327
vkj0400@mail.jnu.ac.in


K. M. Ekramuddin
Vice President
26184312,9312258014
ekramuddin@mail.jnu.ac.in

Sunita Reddy

Secretary
26742248
sunitareddy@mail.jnu.ac.in


Mujeebur  Rahman

Joint Secretary
m_rahman@mail.jnu.ac.in


Rizwanur Rahman

Treasurer
26161535
rrahman@mail.jnu.ac.in


D. K. Lobiyal
Sports Co-ordinator
26704774
dkl@mail.jnu.ac.in

Krishan Kumar
Sports co-ordinator
26704163
krishan_kumar@mail.jnu.ac.in

Preeti D Das
Cultural co-ordinator
26182640
preetidd@mail.jnu.ac.in


 
Suman Dhar
Cultural co-ordinator
26704559
skd2300@mail.jnu.ac.in



Andrew Lynn
Communications
26704082
andrew@mail.jnu.ac.in

Jyoti Atwal
Cummunications
26704484 jyoti_atwal@mail.jnu.ac.in
 

go up