Header image        
line decor
line decor

Our Scholars                      Home


List of scholars who have been awarded the Degree of Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D), Master of Philosophy (M.Phil) and Master of Technology (M. Tech). The name of the scholar is followed by the title of the thesis/dissertation and the name of the Supervisor.

Doctor of Philosophy (Ph. D)

School of Language, Literature and Culture Studies
Centre of Indian Languages

Mr. Zeeshan Haidar “Thought and Art of Ali Sardar Jafri & Progressive Movement”, Prof. Mohd. Shahid Husain

Mr. Murtaza Ali Athar “The Image of Women in Modern Urdu Poetry” (1960-2000), Dr. S.M. Anwar Alam

Ms. Kanchan Verma “A Comparative Study of Hindi Translations of Shakespear's Major Comedies” Dr. Ranjit Kr. Saha

Mr. Shri Dharam “The Issues of Women's Freedom in Nagarjun's Literature”, Prof. Chaman lal and Prof. Manager Pandey (Joint Supervisor)

Mr. Md. Jalil “Iqbal Ki Shairi Ke Angrezi Trajim: Ek Taqabuli Motala (A Comparative Study of English Translations of Iqbal's Poetry), Dr. Mazhar Hussain

Mr. Mohd. Khalid “New Realism in Fiction of the Last Quarter of Twentieth Century: An Analytical Study”, Dr. S.M. Anwar Alam

Centre for English Studies
Ms. Sharon Pillai “De/Siring Women: Re-Addressing Gender Relations in Indian-Novels”, Prof. Makarand Paranjape

Mr. Someshwar Sati “Narrating the Indian Nation: Construction of India in Indian Fiction in English”, Prof. G.J.V. Prasad

Centre of French & Francophone Studies
Ms. Sudipta Sil “Women in French & Bengali Proverbs: A Comparative Study”, Prof. Kiran Chaudhary

School of International Studies
Centre for European Studies

Mr. Teiborlang T Kharsyntiew “British Attitude Towards Common Foreign and Security Policy of the European Union”, Prof. Ummu Salma Bava

Centre for West Asian and African Studies
Mr. Sandipani Dash “Sudan's Oil Diplomacy, 1991-2003”, Prof. S.N. Malakar
Mr. Khurshid Imam “Hebrew Language Policy of Israel: An Assessment 1948-2000”, Prof. P.C. Jain

Centre for South Central South East Asian and South West Pacific Studies
Mr. Sanjay Kumar “Micro-Finance Interventions Among Women Workers: A Comparative Study of SEWA in India BRAC Bangladesh”, Prof. I.N. Mukherji

Mr. Sudhir Kumar Singh “Regional Cooperation in Central Asia, 1991-2003, Prof.K. Warikoo
Ms. Namrata Pathak “Protection of Traditional Knowledge-A Comparative Study of India and Bangladesh”, Prof. I.N. Mukherji

Mr. Subrata Kumar Behera “Connecting India's North East with Bangladesh: A Study of Transport Linkages”, Prof. I.N.Mukherji

Centre for East Asian Studies
Mr. Sandip Kumar Mishra “Korean Peninsula in the Post-Cold War Era: A Study of Security Paradigm” Dr. Alka Acharya

Centre for International Politics, Organization & Disarmament
Ms. Devika Sharma “Deviations From Westphalian Territoriality: a Conceptual and Historical Study”, Prof. Varun Sahni

School of Environmental Sciences
Mr. Prashant Kumar Jaiswal “Molecular Characterization of Bacteria For Degradation and Detoxification of Dibenzofuran”, Prof. I.S. Thakur

Mr. Gagan Deep Jhingan “Studies on RNA Polymerase Basal Transcription Factors in Entamoeba Histolytica” Dr. Sudha Bhattacharya

School of Life Sciences
Ms. Babita Sharma “Molecular Modeling Analysis of Plasmodium P25 and P28 Surface Proteins: Potential Transmission Blocking Vaccines”, Dr. Ajay Kumar Saxena

Mr. R. Suresh Kumar “Targeted Ribozyme Against Telomerase RNA Component”, Prof. P.K. Yadava

School of Arts and Aesthetics
Ms. Alka Tyagi “Intersemiotic Transformations: A Study of Works of Two Medieval Indian Bhakti Poets, Akka Mahadevi and Andal”, Dr. H.S. Shiva Prakash

Centre for the Study of Law and Governance
Ms. Sanghamitra Choudhary
“Women in Conflict Situations: A Study of Nalbari District of Assam”, Dr. Amit Prakash

School of Biotechnology
Mr. Harpreet Singh “Diversity and Evolution of Fimbrial Gene Clusters in Prokaryotes”, Dr. Devapriya Choudhury

Mr. Sanjay Kumar “Bioprocess Strategies for the Production of Recombinant Human Granulocyte-Colony Stimulating Factor in Escherichia Coli”, Prof. K.J. Mukherjee

School of Social Sciences

Centre for the Study of Regional Development
Ms. Reshmy R Nair “Food Security in Kerala with Special Reference to the Targeted Public Distribution System”, Prof. R.S. Srivastava

Centre for Economic Studies and Planning
Ms. Ravinder Jha “India Pharmaceutical Industry: Growth, Innovation and Prices”, Prof. Jayati Ghosh

Centre for the Studies in Science Policy
Mr. Nimesh Chandra “Academia-Industry Interface: Modes of Knowledge Production and Transfer at the Indian Institute of Technology”, Prof. V.V. Krishna

Mr. Pravenn Arora “Health Biotechnology Innovation System in India: Capitalisation of Linkages” Prof. Pranav N. Desai

Centre for the Study of Social Systems
Mr. Felix Ngunzo Kioli “Sexual Behaviour of Adolescents among the Akamba People of Machakos District, Kenya”, Dr. Renuka Singh

Ms. Sridhara Mishra “Family and Kinship: A Study of the Bania Community of Roorkee, Uttarakhand”, Prof. Maitrayee Chaudhuri

Ms. Urna Dutta “Sociology of Consumerism: A Study of Select Malls in Kolkata”, Prof. Avijit Pathak

Mr. Charu Malhotra “Internally Displaced Kashmiri People: A Socioligical Study of Response Strategiies and Change”, Dr. Nikita Mehrotra

Ms. Renu Vinod “Mobilization for Participatory Democracy and Good Governance in India: A Sociological Study” Prof. Anand Kumar

Centre for Political Studies
Ms. Kamolini Devi “Food Security, Migration and Public Policy: A Comparative Study of Two Districts in Orissa in the 1990s”, Dr. Asha Sarangi

Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology, Hyderabad
Ms. Anjali Bajpai
“Analysis of Short Interspersed Nuclear Elements (SINEs) from Man and Mouse”, Dr. Rachel, A J

Raman Research Institute, Bangalore
Ms. Alpana Nayak
“Organization of Discotic Mesogenic Amphilphiles At Aiwater and AiSolid Interfaces, Prof. Kattera A Suresh

Central Drug Research Institute, Lucknow
Mr. Kulwant Singh
“Structural and Stability Characteristics of an Apicoplast Ferredoxin NADP+ Reductase from Toxoplasma gondii”, Dr. Vinod Bhakuni

Ms. Swapnil Sinha “Analysis of Single Nucleotide Polymorphisms in Genes Related to Resistance or Susceptibility to Plasmodium falciparum Malaria n the Indian Population”, Dr. Saman Habib

Master of Philosophy (M.Phil)

School of Language, Literature, Literature and Culture Studies
Centre for Linguistics

Ms. Radhika Gopalakrishnan “Second Language Phonology: Investigating Tamil English”, Prof. P.K.S Pandey

Centre for English Studies
Mr. Sukhdev Singh “The Matrix of Power: A Critique of Marlovian Heroes”, Prof. G.J.V. Prasad
Special Centre for Sanskrit Studies

Mr. Ramkishore Maholiya “Prasthanatravi  Sankarabhasya Mein Samkhya-Sidhanta Samiksa”, Prof. Ram Nath Jha

School of Life Sciences
Mr. Naveen Kumar Singhal
“Preparation and Characterization of Nanoparticles as Non-viral Vector for Gene/Drug Delivery”, Dr. Atul K. Johri



2005 Jawaharlal Nehru University. All rights reserved.
Phones: +91-11-26742676, 26742575, 26741557. Fax: 26742580
New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi 110067.