Header image        
line decor
line decor

Achievements/Awards            HOME


Prof. Shashiprabha Kumar, former Chairperson, Special Centre for Sanskrit Studies, received the President's Certificate of Honour in Sanskrit for the Year 2014.

Prof. Alok Bhattacharya, School of Life Sciences has been declared the winner of The Aryabhata Bedal (2015) award. The Medal will be presented at the Annual/Anniversary General Meeting during 2015 or at a General Meeting of the Academy.

Prof. C.K. Varshney, Professor Emeritus, School of Environmental Sciences (JNU), has been accorded honorary title of Distinguished Adjunct Professor by Asian Institute of Technology, (AIT), Bangkok. Professor Varshney was also invited to give a Key Note address on "Food Security: Challenge and Opportunity" at the Vth International Conference on Plants and Environment (ICPEP-5) held from 24-27 February 2015, at the National Botanical Research Institute(NBRI), Lucknow.

Dr. Pritam Mukhopadhyay, Assistant Professor, School of Physical Sciences has been nominated for Swarna Jayanti Fellowship for the year 2013-2014 by Department of Science and Technology, Government of India.

Shri Kh. Siile Anthony, Deputy Registrar as Director (Human Resource Development and Employment) in Government of India, Ministry of Development of NE Region, Northern Eastern Council Secretariat, Nongrim Hills, Shillong.

8 JNU Students participated in the 7th Delhi state Para athletic Meet held at Delhi's Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium from 14 to 15 February, 2015. The medals won (8gold, 3 silver and 4 bronze) in different events are as per follows:
The medals winners: Shaikh Mohammad Kaish, M.A., CPS, Long Jump – Silver; Sachin Kumar Chandel, M.A., CPS, 100 m – Bronze & 200 m - Gold; Raghavendra Mishra, M.A, SC SKT.S, 400 m – Bronze & 800 m – Bronze; Pragya Deora, M.Phil, CSSS, Javeline – Gold; Nidhi Mishra, M.A., CHS, 100 m – Gold, Shot Put – Gold, & Discus – Gold; Reena, M.Phil, CPS, 100 m – Gold, 200 m – Gold, Long Jump – Gold; Jyoti Singh, M.Phil, CPOD, Discus – Silver.

JNU Badminton team's achievement in Spartech 2015

The JNU women's Badminton team -- Pragya Tripathi (Pre- PhD, SCMM), Swati Kumari (MPhil, CSSP/SSS), Swati Sharma (PhD, SCMM) -- defeated Shiv Nadar University, Delhi-NCR 2-0 to win the Team Gold in the IIT, Delhi Sports Festival "Sportech 2015" held from 27 February- 2 March, 2015.

Our Men's Badminton team -- Bhupendra Kumar, M.Phil, CSRD/SSS, Manish Kumar, M.Phil, SES, Ravindra Kumar, PhD., CFFS/SLL&CS, Sumeet Tsering, MPhil, SES won the Team Bronze defeating Shiv Nadar University, Delhi-NCR 2-0.


2005 Jawaharlal Nehru University. All rights reserved.
Phones: +91-11-26742676, 26742575, 26741557. Fax: 26742580
New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi 110067.