Header image        
line decor
line decor

Achievements/Awards            HOME

  • Prof. Suman Kumar Dhar, Special Centre for Molecular Medicine has been awarded the Prestigious "Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Award" in the Areas of Biological Sciences for the year 2012.
  • Hon'ble Chief Minister of Delhi has nominated Prof. Shashiprabha Kumar, Chairperson, Special Centre for Sanskrit Studies as Vice Chairperson of the Governing Body of Delhi Sanskrit Academy.
  • Prof. Akhtar Mahdi, Centre for Persian & Central Asian Studies, SLL&CS, has been nominated as a member of the Editorial Board of the Research Magazine Naqd-e Adabi (Literary Criticism) published from Persian Department, Tehran, Iran.
  • Akhlaque Akhlaq 'Ahan', Assistant Professor at Centre of Persian & Central Asian Studies, SLL&CS, received the prestigious Urdu Academy Award for the year 2011 for his contribution to literature specially Translation. The award is given by Delhi Urdu Academy for extra-ordinary contribution in the field of Literature, journalism and music.
  • Poonam Natarajan, Chairperson of the National Trust was conferred the United Nations Asia-Pacific Disability Rights Champions Award for her exceptional record of achievements in mobilizing support for the empowerment of persons with disabilities and disability-inclusive development.
  • Swapan Kumar Patra, PhD Student of Centre for Studies in Science Policy, School of Social Sciences, received the Best Student Paper Award in the 2nd Asian Conference on Innovation and Policy, held at Dalian University of Technology, China during 19-22 August 2012 for his paper titled "Globalization of R&D: Trends of Foreign ICT and Biotechnology Firms in India and China" (with Venni V. Krishna).
  • Subir Rana, Ph.D Student, Centre for the Study of Social Systems, School of Social Sciences, was awarded the Charles Wallace India Trust Fellowship for 2011-2012. He was attached with the School of History and Anthropology, Queen's University, Northern Ireland, Belfast, UK.
  • Sipra Sagarika, Research Scholar, Centre for Study of Social Systems, School of Social Sciences, has been conferred "The Best Citizens of India Award 2012", by the International Publishing House.
  • Vidya Subramanian, M.Phil. Student of Centre for Studies in Science Policy, School of Social Sciences, was bestowed the Graduate Scholar Award at the Third International Sport and Society Conference held at Cambridge, UK.


2005 Jawaharlal Nehru University. All rights reserved.
Phones: +91-11-26742676, 26742575, 26741557. Fax: 26742580
New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi 110067.