Welcome to Jawaharlal Nehru University


  1. Dr. Pradeep Parrack, Department o Biochemistry, Bose Institute, Kolkata
  2. Prof. M.A. Akbarsha, Bharthidasan University, Tirichirapalli, Tamilnadu
  3. Dr. Dipak Das, Cardiovascular Research Center, Univ. of Connecticut, School of Medicine, Fermington, USA
  4. Dr. Vijay Kumar Tiwari, John Hopkins University, School of Medicine, Baltimore, USA.
  5. Dr. Kumaravel Somasundaram, Dept. of Microbiology and Cell Biology, Institute of Science, Bangalore.
  6. Dr. Sidhartha Sankar Jana, NIH, Bethesda, USA.
  7. Dr. Aurnab Ghose, Department of Cell Biology, Harward Medical School, USA.
  8. Dr. Mayurika Lahiri, Department of Medicine, Massachusetts General Hospital Cancer Center
  9. Dr. Srimoyee Ghosh, Department of Cancer Genetics, Roswell Park Cancer Institute, USA
  10. Dr. Rajesh Mishra, University of Dortmund, Germany
  11. Dr. Jyoti Das, Robert Wood Johnson Medical School, University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey
  12. Dr. Sudip Sen, AIIMS, New Delhi.
  13. Prof. Suresh Rattan, Department of Microbiology, University of Aarhus, Denmark
  14. Dr. Sanjeev Kumar, National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, NIH, USA
  15. Dr. Arnab Mukhopadhyay, University of Massachusetts Medical School, USA.
  16. Dr. Tim-Wolf Gilberger, Bernhard Nocht Institute for Tropical Medicine, Germany (Co-sponsored by INSA Local Chapter)
  17. Dr. Partha Mukhopadhyay, NIH, USA.
  18. Prof. Ramesh C. Bhalla, Dept. of Anatomy and Cell Biology, University of Iowa, USA.
  19. Dr. Suman Verma, Department of Molecular and Cell Biology, Univ. of California, USA.


  1. A group of Science Faculty members and students lead by Prof. William George from Biological Science Dept. Forman Christian College, Lahore (Pakistan).
  2. Dr. Partho Sarothi Ray, Lerner Research Institute, Cleaveland Clinic, USA.
  3. Prof. Lars Baltzer, Biomedical Centre, Upsala University, Sweden.
  4. Prof. Leif A. Kirsebom, Institute of Cell and Molecular Biology, Upsala University, Sweden.
  5. Prof. Gordon Lansley, Institut Cochin, INSERM, France.
  6. Prof. John E. Baker, Division of Cardiothoracic Surgery, College of Wisconsin, USA
  7. Dr. Sumeena Bhatia, National Cancer Institute, NIH, USA
  8. Dr. Poonam Taneja, ArcturusXTTM Microdissection System, USA.
  9. Dr. Santanu Dasgupta and Leif Kirsebom from Uppsala University, Sweden.


  1. Dr. Neerja Karnani, Dept. of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics University of Virginia School of Medicine, USA.
  2. Dr. Sudhakar Jha, Dept. of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics, University of Virginia School of Medicine, USA.
  3. Dr. Manidipa Banerjee from Dept. of Molecular Biology, Scripps Research Institute, USA.
  4. Prof. Manzoor A. Bhat from Dept. of Cell & Molecular Physiology, Univ. of North Carolina School of Medicine, USA.
  5. Prof. Bandana Chatterjee from Dept. of Molecular Medicine, Univ. of Taxes Health Science Centre, USA.
  6. Dr. Nandkumar Khaire from School of Biotechnology, Vidya Pratishthan
  7. Prof. Adhip P.N. Majumdar from VA Medical, Wayne State Univ., USA.


  1. Dr. Partha Ray, John Wayne Cancer Institute, USA.
  2. Dr. Ramanathan Natesh from School of Biological Sciences, University of London, UK.
  3. Dr. Sourav Banerjee, Neuroscience Research Institute, Univ. of California, USA.
  4. Prof. Chandan Sen, Dept. of Surgery and Molecular and Cellular Biochemistry, USA.
  5. Dr. Kaustuv Datta from Dept. of Genetics, South Campus, Delhi University, New Delhi
  6. Dr. Sougata Saha, Cell Biology and Biochemistry, School of Veterinary Medicine, Univ. of Pennsylvania, USA


  1. Dr. C.V. Srikanth, Dept. of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology, Univ. of Massachusetts Medical School, USA.
  2. Dr. Anirban Banerjee, San Diego State Univ. California, USA.
  3. Dr. Sutapa Chakrabarti, Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry, Germany.
  4. Dr. Aniruddha Sengupta, Lombardi Comprehensive Cancer Center Georgetown University, Washington, DC, USA.
  5. Dr. Amit Dutt, ACTREC, Tata Memorial Cancer Centre navi Mumbai.


  1. Dr. Durba Mukhopadhyay, Department of Biology, Cuyahoga Community College, Ohio, USA.
  2. Dr. Vivek Rai, Department of Medicine, New York University Medical Center, USA.
  3. Dr. Dhruv K. Sethi, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute & Harvard Medical School Boston, MA, USA.
  4. Dr. Akash Gulyani, Department of Pharmacology, University of North Carolina, U.S.A.
Welcome to Jawaharlal Nehru University
About the University

JNU at a Glance
Act & Statutes
Academic Ordinances
Rules & Regulations
Right to Information
Recognised Institutes
Intranet Portal
Annual Reports
Annual Accounts
JNU Parisar
JNU News
JNU Associations
Documentary film on JNU

M&CE Cell
IPM Cell
IER Board
Census Data Centre

Guest Houses
Convention Centre
Medical Facilities
Disability Support
Placement Cell

Financial Aid
Instructions for Zero Semester
Procedure for Univ. Certificate
Percentage Conversion Certificate
National Service Scheme
Intl. Students Association
SYLFF Fellowships
Fox Intl. Fellowship
Merit-cum-Means Scholarship
Jobs for Students
Students Notice Board (Intranet)
Fellowship/Awards/Sem./Conf./ Advt. outside JNU
National e-Scholarship Portal
Other Links

JNU Alumni
Nodal Officers
Ranking 2017
Statistical Data Fact Sheet
Information to MHRD/UGC
Parliament Questions
JNU Gender Relations Survey
JNU Helpdesk(e-Complaints)
UGC-Faculty Recharge Prog.
Project Administration & Finance Booklet
ABC Programme
ECDMS Portal
Animal Welfare
Integrity Pledge

JNU Mail / Apps (JNU GMail)
eOffice (Intranet)
BBAMS (Intranet)
Careers at JNU
JNU Campus
Photo Gallery
Telephone Directory
Anti Ragging Squad
Engg. Department