Welcome to Jawaharlal Nehru University

Faculty



Name Designation School/Center Email
R. Rajaraman Professor Emeritus Physical Sciences doug0700@mail.jnu.ac.in
Himadri B. Bohidar Professor Physical Sciences bohi0700@mail.jnu.ac.in
bohidar@hotmail.com
Akhilesh Pandey Professor Physical Sciences ap0700@mail.jnu.ac.in
apandey2006@gmail.com
Sanjay Puri Professor Physical Sciences puri@mail.jnu.ac.in
purijnu@gmail.com
Ram Ramaswamy Professor Physical Sciences r.ramaswamy@mail.jnu.ac.in
Shankar P. Das Professor Physical Sciences shankar@jnu.ac.in
spd@uchicago.edu
Subir Kumar Sarkar Professor Physical Sciences ssarkar@mail.jnu.ac.in
Rupamanjari Ghosh Professor Physical Sciences rghosh@mail.jnu.ac.in
S.S.N. Murthy Professor Physical Sciences ssnm0700@mail.jnu.ac.in
Prasenjit Sen Professor Physical Sciences psen0700@mail.jnu.ac.in
Subhasis Ghosh Professor Physical Sciences subhasis@mail.jnu.ac.in
S. Patnaik Professor Physical Sciences spatnaik@mail.jnu.ac.in
Debashis Ghoshal Professor Physical Sciences dghoshal@mail.jnu.ac.in
Riddhi Shah Professor Physical Sciences rshah@mail.jnu.ac.in
rshah@jnu.ac.in
Aranya Bhuti Bhattacherjee Associate Professor (UGC) Physical Sciences bhattach@mail.jnu.ac.in
Vijay Madhukar Patankar Associate Professor Physical Sciences vmpatankar@jnu.ac.in
Kedar Singh Associate Professor Physical Sciences kedar@mail.jnu.ac.in
kedarbhp@rediffmail.com
Pritam Mukhopadhyay Associate Professor Physical Sciences m_pritam@mail.jnu.ac.in
Brijesh Kumar Associate Professor Physical Sciences bkumar@mail.jnu.ac.in
brij1211@yahoo.co.in
Sobhan Sen Associate Professor Physical Sciences sens@mail.jnu.ac.in
sobhan.sen@gmail.com
Poonam Mehta Assistant Professor (UGC) Physical Sciences pm@mail.jnu.ac.in
pm@jnu.ac.in
Jaideep Saha Assistant Professor (UGC) Physical Sciences jaideepsaha@mail.jnu.ac.in
jdsaha2000@gmail.com
Amala Bhave Assistant Professor Physical Sciences abhave@mail.jnu.ac.in
Manoj Verma Assistant Professor Physical Sciences
Manoj Munde Assistant Professor Physical Sciences mmunde@mail.jnu.ac.in
mundemanoj@gmail.com
Tanuja Mohanty Assistant Professor Physical Sciences tmohanty@mail.jnu.ac.in
tanujajnu@gmail.com
Ankita Rai Assistant Professor Physical Sciences ankitarai@mail.jnu.ac.in
ankitagalaxy@gmail.com
Rabindra Nath Mahato Assistant Professor Physical Sciences rnmahato@jnu.ac.in
rabindraiitm@gmail.com
Ashim Kr. Pramanik Assistant Professor Physical Sciences akpramanik@mail.jnu.ac.in
ashpramanik@gmail.com
Ved Prakash Gupta Assistant Professor Physical Sciences vedgupta@mail.jnu.ac.in
ved.math@gmail.com
Supriya Sabbani Assistant Professor Physical Sciences ssabbani@mail.jnu.ac.in
Sabbani07@gmail.com
Dinabandhu Das Assistant Professor Physical Sciences dinabandhu@mail.jnu.ac.in
jnu.dinu@gmail.com
Pijus Kumar Sasmal Assistant Professor Physical Sciences pijus@mail.jnu.ac.in
pijussasmal@gmail.com
Welcome to Jawaharlal Nehru University
About the University

JNU at a Glance
Vision
Act & Statutes
Academic Ordinances
Rules & Regulations
Policies
Right to Information
Recognised Institutes
IQAC
GSCASH
EOO
SC/ST/OBC Cell
Intranet Portal
Annual Reports
Annual Accounts
JNU Parisar
JNU News
JNU Associations
Documentary film on JNU
Outreach

TRC
GIAN @ JNU
JNIAS
AIRF
LEC-JNU
M&CE Cell
IPM Cell
IER Board
Census Data Centre
CIS
USIC
Facilities

Hostels
Guest Houses
Convention Centre
Medical Facilities
Sports
Disability Support
Placement Cell
Students

Financial Aid
Fellowships/Scholarships
Instructions for Zero Semester
Procedure for Univ. Certificate
Percentage Conversion Certificate
JNUSU
Clubs
National Service Scheme
Intl. Students Association
SYLFF Fellowships
Fox Intl. Fellowship
Merit-cum-Means Scholarship
Jobs for Students
Students Notice Board (Intranet)
Fellowship/Awards/Sem./Conf./ Advt. outside JNU
National e-Scholarship Portal
Other Links

JNUTA
JNU Alumni
Nodal Officers
Ranking 2017
Statistical Data Fact Sheet
Information to MHRD/UGC
Parliament Questions
JNU Gender Relations Survey
JNU Helpdesk(e-Complaints)
UGC-Faculty Recharge Prog.
Project Administration & Finance Booklet
ABC Programme
ECDMS Portal
Animal Welfare
Digital Economy


JNU Mail / Apps (JNU GMail)
eOffice (Intranet)
BBAMS (Intranet)
Conference
Tenders
Careers at JNU
JNU Campus
Photo Gallery
Telephone Directory
Anti Ragging Squad
Engg. Department
Notices
Results
Sitemap
Contact
Disclaimer