CESP

 

Emeritus/Emiriti Faculty

Amit Bhaduri Amit Bhaduri amit.bhaduri@gmail.com
Anjan Mukherji Anjan Mukherji

anjan@mail.jnu.ac.in
anjan_mukherji@yahoo.com

Deepak Nayyar Deepak Nayyar

deepaknayyar@mail.jnu.ac.in
nayyardeepak@gmail.com

Prabhat Patnaik Prabhat Patnaik prabhatpatnaik@mail.jnu.ac.in
prabhatptnk@yahoo.co.in
Ramprasad Sengupta Ramprasad Sengupta rps0302@mail.jnu.ac.in
rps0302@gmail.com
  Shiela Bhalla bhallasheila@gmail.com
Utsa Patnaik Utsa Patnaik upatnaik@mail.jnu.ac.in
patnaikutsa@yahoo.com


Current Faculty

 
Archana Aggarwal
Assistant Professor
(on leave for 2013-14)

Specialization: Econometrics, Environmental Economics & Empirical Law and Economics

Contact: archagg@jnu.ac.in

  Ashok
Assistant Professor

Specialization: Economic History

Contact: ashok@mail.jnu.ac.in

 
Sujoy Chakravarty
Associate Professor

Specialization: Experimental and Behavioural Economics, Development Economics, Game Theory

Contact: sujoy@mail.jnu.ac.in

  C. P. Chandrasekhar
Professor

Applied Macroeconomics and
Development Economics with focus on Industry and Finance

Contact: cpc@mail.jnu.ac.in, cpchand@gmail.com

 
Pradipta K. Chaudhury
Professor

Specialization: Development & Economic History

Contact: pradipta@mail.jnu.ac.in

  Sugato Dasgupta
Professor

Specialization: Political Economics

Contact: sugato@mail.jnu.ac.in

 
Surajit Das
Assistant Professor

Specialization: Macroeconomics, Public Finance, Policy

Contact: surajit@mail.jnu.ac.in

  Krishnendu Ghosh Dastidar
Professor
(on leave for 2013-14)

Specialization: Oligopoly Theory, Auction Theory, Game Theory

Contact: kgd0302@mail.jnu.ac.in,
kgd12@yahoo.com

 
Biswajit Dhar
Professor

Specialization:

Contact: biswajit@mail.jnu.ac.in

  Jayati Ghosh
Professor
(Currently the Chairperson, CESP)

Specialization: Development economics, International economics, Employment, Gender, Finance, Indian economy

Contact: jayati@mail.jnu.ac.in,
jayatijnu@gmail.com

 
Subrata Guha
Associate Professor

Specialization: Growth Theory and Distribution, Macroeconomic Theory

Contact: subrata@mail.jnu.ac.in

  Himanshu
Associate Professor

Specialization: Poverty, Inequality, Employment, Agriculture, Development Economics

Contact: himanshu2@jnu.ac.in

 

Satish Kumar Jain
Professor

Specialization: Law and Economics; Social Choice Theory

Contact: skj0302@mail.jnu.ac.in


 

Praveen Jha
Professor

Specialization: Labour Economics,
Agricultural economics, Development
economics, Public Finance, Economics of education, History of Economic Thought

Contact: praveen@mail.jnu.ac.in, praveenjha2005@gmail.com

 

Arun Kumar
Professor

Specialization: Public Finance, Growth Economics, Macroeconomics and Development Economics

Contact: arunkumar@mail.jnu.ac.in

 

Rajendra Prasad Kundu
Assistant Professor

Specialization: Law and Economics,
Economic Theory

Contact: rpkundu@mail.jnu.ac.in, rajendra.kundu@gmail.com

 

Surajit Mazumdar
Professor

Specialization:

Contact:


    Debabrata Pal
Assistant Professor

Specialization:

Contact: debabrata@mail.jnu.ac.in

 
Vikas Rawal
Professor

Specialization: Development Economics, Agricultural Economics, Applied Econometrics

Contact: vikas@mail.jnu.ac.in, vikasrawal@gmail.com

  Rohit
Assistant Professor

Specialization: Macroeconomics, Growth Theory & Monetary Theory

Contact: rohit@jnu.ac.in

 
Abhijit Sen
Professor

Specialization: Development & Agriculture

Contact: asen@mail.jnu.ac.in