JNU Online Payment Initiatives

As you know MHRD has launched VITTIYA SAKSHARTA ABHIYAAN (VISAKA) campaign by higher education institution for digital economy. CIS has already conducted a Digital Financial Literacy Campaign last month. CIS is in the process to conduct again 2 days Digital Financial Literacy Campaign next week. A high level plan of action for higher education institution is listed below for the quick reference of our university's community for moving towards "Cash to Less Cash Campus":

HIGHER EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS

Receive nothing in cash (fee/fines/deposits)
Pay nothing in cash (wages/salaries/vendor payments)
Faculty/staff/students to use cashless system in all payments
Develop a cashless campus – (covering shops/canteens/services)
Encourage workers to open bank A/c: it is their right
Educate your workers, campus workers on using digital modes
Pay using prepaid cards – reduce cash payments

STUDENTS

Understand/adopt all the cashless modes of payment
Train own family in using cashless modes
Adopt 10 households and teach them digital payment
Register as volunteer on http://mhrd.gov.in/visaka/

NSS UNITS: ACHIEVE DIGITAL MARKETS

Select a market place in the nearest locality/campus
Meet all shop-owners: canvass digital payments as much as possible
Help small vendors in setting up USDD/UPI/eWellet Systems
Interact with customers using cash for the payments

DIGITAL PAYMENT MODES

Prepaid Cards
Debit/RuPay cards
USSD (Unstructured Supplementary Service Data)
Mobile Wallets
AEPS (Aadhar Enabled Payment System)
UPI (Unified Payment Interface)

Dean of Students, In-Charge NSS, In-Charge CEC and all Faculty Members, Staff and Students are requested to prepare the large number of volunteers and all volunteers must be registering their names on MHRD website (http://mhrd.gov.in/visaka/). All JNU volunteers are requested to act as our campus ambassador and educate the nearby families/community surrounding this university.

The following Nodal officers are formed from various school/centre/department/unit for Digital Financial Literacy Campaign to cover the entire JNU community.

Dr. Ajay Kumar, GAE, SSS CEC ajaykumar@mail.jnu.ac.in
Dr. Anil Kumar Singh, Greek Studies, SLL&CS NSS anilksingh@mail.jnu.ac.in, nssjnu@mail.jnu.ac.in
Mr Guarav Kumar, Ph.D. Student, SC&SS NSS Volunteers gaurav39_scs@jnu.ac.in
Dr. TV Vijay Kumar, SC&SS Coordinating with faculty tvvk@mail.jnu.ac.in
Mr. Rahul Kumar, STA SAA rahulkumar@mail.jnu.ac.in
Mr. Tarun Pant, SA SC&IS tarunpant@mail.jnu.ac.in
Mr. S. Venkatesan, SA, Ms. Pratima, STA-CIS Administration Department s_venkats@mail.jnu.ac.in
Mr. Mukesh Soni, SA Finance Department mukeshsoni@mail.jnu.ac.in
Mr. Pawan Kumar, SA / Mr. Kailash Chand, STA SC&SS

mnpavan@mail.jnu.ac.in, kailashchand@mail.jnu.ac.in

Dr. Surya Prakash, TO / Mr. S.K. Mishra, TO SLS

surya@mail.jnu.ac.in, suryak70@mail.jnu.ac.in

Mr. Ajeet Kumar, STA, CIS SIS ajeetkumar@mail.jnu.ac.in
Mr. Ganeshan, TA SLL&CS ganesht@mail.jnu.ac.in
Mr. Saurav Sehgal, TA SPS  
Mr. Verghese K, SA SSS varghese@mail.jnu.ac.in
Mr. Faiz Ahmad, STA SBT mfahmad@mail.jnu.ac.in
Mr. Jeewan Singh Bisht, TA, CIS CSLG and SCSS jeewan@mail.jnu.ac.in
Mr. Nand K. Bhardwaj, STA SCMM nkbhardwaj@mail.jnu.ac.in
Mr. Gajender Saini, SA AIRF gajender@mail.jnu.ac.in
Mr. Gaurav JNIAS & ASC gaurav-asc@mail.jnu.ac.in
Mr. Inderjeet Singh, STA IHA (Hostels, Health Centre and Sports Office) Inder@mail.jnu.ac.in
Mr. Amrish Kumar, TA USIC amrish@mail.jnu.ac.in
Mr. Somesh Vishwakarma, AL Library somu@mail.jnu.ac.in
Ritu, Ms. Pratima, Ms. Heena , Ms. Preeti and Girls Students Small Vendors ritu@mail.jnu.ac.in, pratimacis@mail.jnu.ac.in, heena@mail.jnu.ac.in
EOO and Dr. G.N. Karna Persons with disabilities chief_eoo@mail.jnu.ac.in, gnkarna@mail.jnu.ac.in
Mr. Ramesh Bhardwaj, STA SES  

 

Use of PayTm in Campus Shops

Manish Gupta JNU Bhawani Shankar Fruit & Vegetables Merchant Grocery shop
Sushil Sharma JNU Sharma Electronics & Electric Store Electric shop
Tarun Bisht JNU Book Cart Stationary Shop
Shyam Chhabra JNU Chhabra Bags and Gifts Gift Shop
Vivek Chhabra JNU Fairdeal Communication Mobile Accessories Shop
Mother Dairy JNU Mother Dairy Milk Outlet
Hari Das JNU Hari Das General Store
Yogesh Kumar JNU Yogesh Kumar Paschimabad Mother Dairy Outlet