JAWAHARLAL NEHRU UNIVERSITY OFFICE OF THE DEAN OF STUDENTS

PROVISIONAL NOTIFICATION

29 September 2016

The office of the Dean of Students hereby notifies the names of the candidates elected to the posts of office bearers of the JNU Students Union-2016-17 as per the communication received from Ms. Ishita Manna, Chairperson, JNUSU Election Committee. The Provisional Notification is issued subject to all candidates and the elected representatives fulfilling the stipulations of LCR and the orders of the Hon'ble Supreme Court vide Clause 6.6.2, which states: Each candidate shall, within two weeks of the declaration of the result, submit complete and audited accounts to the University authorities. The University shall publish such audited accounts, within 2 days of the submission of such accounts through a suitable medium so that any member of the student body, may freely examine the same." It is presumed that the Election Committee has taken into consideration the age limit criteria and all other LCR stipulations of all the candidates including the elected representatives.

President:

Sl. No.	Name of Student	School/Centre
1.	Mohit Kumar Pandey	SSS/CMS

Vice-President:

Sl. No.	Name of Student	School/Centre
1.	Amal PP	SIS/RCAS

General Secretary:

Sl. No.	Name of Student	School/Centre
1.	Satarupa Chakraborty	SSS/CPHL

Joint Secretary:

SI. No.	Name of Student	School/Centre
1.	Tabrez Hasan	SLL&CS/CP&CAS

Councillors:

School of International Studies

Sl. No.	Name of Student	School/Centre
1.	Duggirala Srikrishna	SIS/CIAS
2.	Faisal A Qureshi	SIS/CPIS
3.	Pushpika Sapna Bara	SIS/CRCAS
4.	Salonee Shital	SIS/CIPOD
5.	Shashikant Tripathi	SIS/CSAS

School of Language, Literature & Cultural Studies

SI. No.	Name of Student	School/Centre
1.	Aditi Chatterjee	SLL&CS/CRS
2.	Kaushik Raj	SLL&CS/CSPILAS
3.	Md. Fahad	SLL&CS/CAAS
4.	Mohd. Qasim	SLL&CS/CAAS
5.	Vikas Kumar	SLL&CS/CCS

School of Social Sciences

Sl. No.	Name of Student	School/Centre
1.	Aishwarya Bhattacharya	SSS/CPS
2.	Chetna Trivedi	SSS/CPS
3.	Jai Prakash Prasad	SSS/CWS
4.	Sumanta Roy	SSS/CISL
5.	Upasana Hazarika	SSS/CHS

School of Environmental Sciences:

SI. No.	Name of Student	School/Centre
1.	Amit Kumar Yadav	SES
2.	Maneet Kumar	SES
3.	Mukesh Kumar'	SES

School of Life Sciences:

SI. No.	Name of Student	School/Centre
1.	Mritunjay Singh Yadav	SLS
2.	Dhakaram P Sharma	SLS
3.	Lijy K Babu	SLS

Centre for Law & Governance

Sl. No.	Name of Student	School/Centre
1.	Nishant Rajoria	CSL&G

School of Arts and Aesthetics

SI. No.	Name of Student	School/Centre
1.	Mukesh Kulriya	SAA

School of Physical Sciences:

Sl. No.	Name of Student	School/Centre
1.	Jogesh Rout	SPS

School of Biotechnology:

Sl. No.	Name of Student	School/Centre
1.	Titas Mondal	SBT

Special Centre for Sanskrit Studies

SI. No.	Name of Student	School/Centre
1.	Yogendra Bhardwaj	Sanskrit Centre

School of Computational & Integrated Sciences

SI. No.	Name of Student	School/Centre
1.	Niraj K Khemka	SC&IS

School of Computer and System Sciences:

SI. No.	Name of Student	School/Centre
1.	Gaurav Kumar	SC&CSS
2.	Karishma Singh	SC&SS
3.	Naveen Kumar Singh	SC&CSS

Part-Time Councillor

SI. No.	Name of Student	School/Centre
1.	Nidhi Singh	SLL&CS/CCSEAS

Dean of Students

Cc to:

205/2386

o Vice-Chancellor/Rector II/Rector II

o Registrar/Finance Officer/Coordinator(Evl.)/Director (Admission New Delhi - 110067

Chief Security Officer/ Chief Proctor/PRO

o All Dean of Schools/All Chairpersons of Special Centres

o All Provosts/ All Senior Wardens

o DR (IHA)/DR (Legal Cell)

All Notice Boards

O Director, CIS with the request to put at the JNU Website

fina Ws.