

PTS-2023







School of Physical Sciences, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi (India)
Venue: JNU Convention Centre

About PTS-2023

Please visit Website: www.pts2023.org

On behalf of the Organizing & Programme Committees, we are pleased to invite you to the 3rd International Conference on Plasma Theory and Simulations (PTS-2023), which will be held in Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi, India during September 21-23, 2023. This conference is the third one in the series of PTS conferences, which will cover a broad range of cutting edge research in the fields of plasma theory and simulations.

SCOPE

- Fundamental & Basic Plasmas
- Hydrodynamic and Hydromagnetic Instabilities
- Space & Astrophysical Plasmas
- Exotic Plasma (Including Dusty Plasmas)
- Laser and Quantum Plasmas
- MHD and Solar Plasmas
- Computer modeling for Plasmas
- Beam-plasma Interactions
- Nuclear Fusion
- Laboratory plasmas
- Cross-Disciplinary Areas

Organizing Committee

Patron:

Prof. Santishree Dhulipudi Pandit Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, JNU

Co-patron:

Kedar Singh, Dean, SPS, JNU

Convener:

Ram Prasad Prajapati

Co-convener:

Pawan Kumar Kulriya

Organizing Secretary:

Alok Kumar Singh Jha

LOC Members:

Ram Sagar, Manish Kumar, Amit Rai, Vijay Kumar Goel, L. Raju Chowhan, Rabindra Nath Mahato, Manoj Munde, Shilpi Agarwal, Arvind Kumar, Om Prakash Meena

Registration Fee:

Faculty/Scientists: INR 3000
Research Scholars/postdoc: INR 2000
Students: INR 1500
Industry Participation: INR 6500
Accompanying Person: INR 2000
Foreign Delegates: INR 15000

DEADLINES

Abstract Submission 20th June, 2023 Acceptance Notification

30th June, 2023

Registration

15th August, 2023

Accommodation

A list of budgetary hotels will be provided on the conference website. Limited rooms are available in the university guest houses on payment basis. All efforts will be made to provide hostel accommodations to research scholars in the university hostels.

Financial Support

All the participants for PTS-2023 are supposed to have one's own research fund to participate to the conference. However, limited travel grant to the young researchers may be provided after getting funds from various agencies.

Prof. S. Chandrasekhar Young Scientist Award

Best Oral presentation and Poster presentation (below 35 years) will be awarded by cash prizes and certificates.

Publications

Physica Scripta published in Physica Scripta After peer-review process. Scripta

Impact Factor: 3.081 IOP Publishing

International Advisory Board

Mitsuru Kikuchi (AAPPS-DPP)
Stefaan Poedts (KU Leuven)
Matthew Hole (Australian Nat'l Univ.)
Frank Verheest (Ghent Univ.)
Andre Melzer (Univ. of Greifswald)
Fernando Haas (Inst. De Fisica)
Michael Bonitz (Christ.-Albrechts Uni.)
Birendra Pandey (Macquarie Uni.)
Huirong Yan (Univ. Postsdam & DESY)
Bengt Eliasson (Univ. Strathclyde)

National Advisory Board

Bimla Buti (Buti Foundation)

Kazunari Shibata (Kwasan Observatory)

Shashank Chaturvedi (IPR) Anil Bhardwaj (PRL) Abhijit Sen (IPR) Rajendra K. Chhajlani (Vikram Univ.) Vinod Krishan (IIA) Avinash Khare (Sikkim Central Univ.) Amita Das (IITD) Rajaraman Ganesh (IPR) Rajesh Srivastava (IITR) Mahendra K. Verma (IITK) **Durgesh Tripathi (IUCAA)** Naresh Pal Singh Saini (GNDU) Joginder S. Dhiman (Shimla Univ.) **Punit Kumar (Lucknow University)** Abhishek K. Srivastava (IIT-BHU) Abhirup Datta (IITI)

Scientific Program Committee

Rony Keppens (KU Leuven)
Mei-Ching Fok's (NASA)
Devendra Sharma (IPR)
Devki Nandan Gupta (Delhi Univ.)
Pralay Karmakar (Tezpur Univ.)
Amar Prasad Misra (Visva Bharati)
Ram Prasad Prajapati (JNU)
Vikrant Saxena (IITD)
Sanat Kumar Tiwari (IITJ)













