JAWAHARLAL NEHRU UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF INTERNATIONAL STUDIES

Minutes of the meeting of the Committee for Advanced Studies & Research held online on 25.08.2023 at 3.00 p.m.

Members present:

Prof. Srikanth Kondapalli, Dean - In the Chair

Prof. Amitabh Mattoo

Prof. Bharat H. Desai

Prof. ShankariSundararaman

Prof. Jayati Srivastava

Prof. Archana Upadhaya

Prof. Alka Acharya

Prof. Sangeeta Thapliyal

Prof. Bhaswati Sarkar

Prof. Ajay Kumar Dubey

Prof. Atul Kumar

Prof. Sharad K. Soni

Prof. Priti Singh

Prof. Mandira Sarma (Rep. of Prof. Sangeeta Bansal)

Dr. Jajati Kumar Pattnaik (Rep. of Prof. P.R. Kumaraswamy)

Dr. GaddeOmprasad(Rep. of Prof. P. Sahadevan)

Dr. Sajjan Singh, A.R.

At the outset, the Dean welcomed all the members and briefed about the agenda.

Item No.1:

Confirmed the minutes of the meeting of the CASR held on 04^{th} July2023 (copy of the minutes of the meeting already circulated to all members through e-mail). The Committee resolved to approve the same.

Any other item (page 14):

3. The <u>CASR</u> in its meeting held on <u>19.04.2023</u> approved the proposal of Prof. Bharat H Desai, CILS/SIS for establishment of a **WALL OF HONOUR** for all the SIS faculty members who have contributed to the making of SIS (and even ISIS).

Prof. Bharat H Desai apprised the Committee about the development in publishing the **Wall of Honour** on the webpage of SIS and he suggested to initiate the process of establishment of **Wall of Honour** in **Physical mode**.

After deliberation on the matter the Committee requested Prof. Bharat H Desai to take lead in the matter and authorized him to adopt 2-3 newly recruited faculty members for establishment of 'Wall of Honour' in Physical mode and generating fund by collection from the faculty members for the same.