

Alumni Association of JNU (AAJ)

[Established in 2012 Under the Statute 34 (i) of JNU Act 1966] जवाहरलाल नेहरू विश्वविद्यालय

AAJ office: 101, JNU Convention Centre, JNU

New Delhi-110067, India Tel.:+91 11 26738847, 8847, 26704046, 4046 Mail: alumnus@mail.jnu.ac.in Website: www.jnu.ac.in//AAJ

AAJ Roadmap:2012-20

Approved by AAJ-EC, dated 09 Jan. 2015

Part A: 2012-2020:

Alumni Guest House with Committee Room & Alumni Library : 2012-20

Part B

AAJ Corpus Funds (Four Heads: 1. AAJ Guest House Fund, 2. AAJ Welfare Fund, 3. AAJ Award & Fellowship Fund and 4. AAJ Publication Fund).

Part C

AAJ Committee, 3 years tenure (2015-2018)

Each committee has 5 core members (one convener, one co-convener and three members) + 5 members representing East, West, North, South and Central zone of India + 5 International members representing Asia, Europe, America, Australia and Africa.

AAJ-EC nominated the following EC members as Conveners/Coordinators of various AAJ committees on the 1st AAJ-EC meeting held on 20.03.2015:

- (i) **AAJ Media & Public Relation Cell**: Rajesh kumar (convener)
- (ii) AAJ Academic Forum: Praveen Kumar Verma (convener)
- (iii) AAJ Welfare Committee: M. M. Kunju (convener)
- (iv) AAJ Membership Drive Committee: T. Rangnath (convener)
- (v) AAJ Website Committee: D. K. Lobiyal (convener)
- (vi) AAJ Award and Fellowship Committee: Ganpat Teli (convener)
- (vii) AAJ Village Programme Committee & AAJ Guest House Committee: Devendra Choubey (convener)
- (viii) AAJ Cultural Programme Committee: Pranav Kumar (convener)
- (ix) **AAJ Emergency Assistance Committee & AAJ Finance Committee**: Sanjay Kumr Jha (convener)
- (x) AAJ India Policy Research Cell: Anisur Rahman (convener)
- (xi) AAJ Publication Cell: Meeta Narain (convener)
- (xii) **AAJ (A Journal of our Contemporary Tim**e): Devendra Choubey (Editorial Coordinator)

Part D

AAJ Souvenir items for generating financial support, like coffee mugs, pens, diaries, Cards etc.