Current Research Students

 

Current Ph.D. Students

 

S.No

Name

Emails

Title

1

Lovey Vikram

vikramlovy@gmail.com

Understanding Collective Emotions

2

Ayantika Das

das1989.ayantika@gmail.com

Idea of Emancipation in the Philosophy of Karl Marx and B.R. Ambedkar

3

Ekta Bhati

pparulbhatia@gmail.com

Rethinking Swaraj in M.K. Gandhi: A Realistic Utopia

4

Zeite Shumneiyang Koireng

shumneiyangzeite@gmail.com

A Comparative Study of the Concepts of Liberation and              Contemplation in Adi Samkara and Thomas Aquinas

5

Aradhana Kumari

taradhana19@gmail.com

Self, Other and Inter-subjectivity: A Study in Care Ethics

6

Shyamalima Borgohain

shyamalimar@gmail.com

Contending Theories of Toleration: A Critical Study of Liberalism and Multiculturalism

7

Yusuf Indorewala

yusuf.indorewala@gmail.com

window to the world: The Theory of Cognition and Abduction in Pierce

8

Hina Chandna

hina.chandna05@gmail.com

Desire: A Philosophical Enquiry with Special Reference to Early Buddhism

9

Almira Omarova

almirochkabusy@gmail.com

Normativity: A Case for Moral Realism

10

Shivangi Shanker

shivangi.shanker3@gmail.com

Speech Acts and Social Externalism: Understanding Ethical Statements

11

Sunaina Arya

sunainaarya9@gmail.com

A Philosophical Critique of Indian Feminism: A Dalit Perspective

12

Bansidhar Deep

bansidhardeep01@gmail.com

Epistemology in Ambedkar’s Philosophy

13

Nandini Bhasin

nandinibhasin30@gmail.com

Fairness, Welfare and Entitlement: Contestations in the Philosophical Concepts on Distributive Justice

14

Jenia Kakchingtabam

jeniakakchingtabam@yahoo.com

Autonomy in Biomedical Ethics

15

Prashant Kumar

prashantphilo.jnu@gmail.com

Understanding ‘What There Is?’: Presuppositions and Implications

16

Aastha Mishra

aasthamishra2009@gmail.com

Feminist Perspectives on the Politics between Women, Body and the Emotion of Shame

17

Tonina Tangtanga

ttangtanga@gmail.com

Ethical Issues of Same-Sex Relationship

18

Shibin Joseph

josephshibinsj@gmail.com

Context-Dependence of Metaphor Creation and Interpretation in John Searle and Donald Davidson

19

Tanya

tanya.jnv.1993@gmail.com

Course Work

20

Priya Prabhat

priyaprabhat4@gmail.com

Course Work

21

Jitendra Yadav

jitendra20794@gmail.com

Course Work

22

Nupurkant Nayak

nupurkant.jnu@gmail.com

Course Work

23

Gaurav Sateesh Kudtarkar

gaurkud@gmail.com

Course Work

24

Poonam

Punam.s2211@gmail.com

Course Work

25

Faizan Rashid

faizanrashid929@gmail.com

Course Work

26

Udai Ratna Arun

udai.ratna@gmail.com

Course Work

27

Lakhvir Singh

harrum13@gmail.com

 

28

Atar Singh

attarsingh1989@gmail.com

 

29

Mohammed Saquib

saquibm60@gmail.com

 

30

Kanika Chawla

kanika6chawla@gmail.com

Course Work

31

Ankita Kushwaha

kushwahankita63@gmail.com

Course Work

32

Vikas Singh Gautam

vrgautam7610@gmail.com

Course Work

33

Mohammad Inamul Haq

i.haq14@gmail.com

Political Constructivism as a Justification of Conceptions for Justice: A Critical Study

34

Surbhi Uniyal

uniyal.surbhi@gmail.com

Extended Mind Hypothesis and its Implications for Extended Moral Agency, Intentions and Responsibility

35

Lizashree Hazarika

lizarolove@gmail.com

Investigating Paternalism in Health and Education: An Ethical Inquiry

36

Deepak Kumar Sethy

getdeepaksethy@gmail.com

The Notion of Self and Identity in the Philosophy of Madhva, Nimbārka and Vallabha: A Critical Study

37

Ronald Lallienthang

cochin.ace@gmail.com

Exploring Indigenous Philosophy: Experiences of the Post-Colonial Societies  

38

Manoj Kumar Khadka

manoj.khadkac@gmail.com

 

39

Ajay Jaiswal

ajayjaiswalwww@gmail.com

 

40

Bullo Kano

kano_444@live.in

Investigating the Relationship Between Understanding and Consciousness

41

Shweta Goswami

goswami.shweta88@gmail.com

Ravidas’s Begumpura: A Phenomenological study of the Problem of Caste

42

Morjina Khatun

morjinaju35@gmail.com

Course Work

43

Dipika Bhatia

dipika.bhatia05@gmail.com

 

44

Duanthaoliu Panmei

duanthaoliupanmei@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Current M.Phil. Students

 

S.No

Name

Emails

Title

1

Aditi Singh

aditi.singh11192@gmail.com

Gandhi and Kant: A Philosophical Account of Waste and Recycling

2

Kopal

crit200@gmail.com

Understanding Art in Computational Systems

3

Bhawani Shankar

bsdilse1990@gmail.com

Sri Aurobindo: Integralism and Philosophy of Education

4

Himanshu Jaysawal

himanshujaiswal369@gmail.com

Embodied Theory of Meaning: A Critique of Representationalism

5

Adreeja Sarkar

adreejas@gmail.com

Assigning Moral Responsibility to Anatta: A Critical Analysis of Moral Responsibility in the Context of Early Buddhism

6

Atuiphy Jakoi

atuiphyjakoi@gmail.com

Discourses on Freedom: A Critical Study of Sartre and Camus

7

Tanya Yadav

tanyayadav1895@gmail.com

Derrida on ‘Friendship’: A Study in Postmodern Ethics

8

Pinky Hoinuntheng Haolai

haolaipinky@gmail.com

Authenticity: An Ideal or a Possibility

9

Deepika Mehra

deepika.mehra3439@gmail.com

Course Work

10

Rajnee Devi

rajneedhalari95@gmail.com

Course Work

11

Vikash Ningthoujam

vikashningthoujam09@gmail.com

Course Work