JNU Contact Us

Reception (Administration)Phone: 011-26704090
JNU Exchange / PABX (Operator) Prefix nos. for direct incoming from outside on individual EPABX     

Phone : 011-26742575, 26742676, 26741557
Fax: 011-26741586

4000 to 4799 – Prefix:  2670

8701 to 8899 – Prefix:  2673

AcademicDeputy Registrar (Academic)
Phone: 011-26704050, 26742570
Fax : 011-26742580
Email: dr_acad@mail.jnu.ac.in
AdministrationDeputy Registrar (Administration)
Phone: 011-26704008
Email : dr_admn@mail.jnu.ac.in
Admission

Director (Admission)
Phone: 011-26704054, 26741236
Email : director_admissions@mail.jnu.ac.in 

 

Coordinator (Evaluation)
Phone: 011-26704012, 26742616
Fax : 011-26742898
Email : coordinator@mail.jnu.ac.in 

 

Deputy Registrar (Admission)
Phone: 011-26704047/48, 26742617
Email: dr_admissions@mail.jnu.ac.in, admission@mail.jnu.ac.in

Internet/Network/Website/Computerhardwaremaintenance/
Anti Virus Solution/Support

Sanjeev Kumar
Director, CIS

Phone: 011-26704116, 26742595
Email: director_cis@mail.jnu.ac.in, sanjeev@mail.jnu.ac.in

 

Website/eContent/Multimedia
Phone: 011-26704094
Email: webmaster@mail.jnu.ac.in

 

Network/WiFi/LAN
Phone: 011-26704006
Email: wifisupport@mail.jnu.ac.in

 

Desktop Support
Phone: 011-26704133
Email: endpointsupport@mail.jnu.ac.in

 

E-Governance/eOffice
Phone: 011-26704080, 26747474
Email: egov@mail.jnu.ac.in

Engineering Maintenance

  • Civil
  • Electrical
  • Water
  • Telephone
  • Sewerage
  • Horticulture

In-Charge (Engineering)/ S.E.(Civil)
Phone: 011-26708710, 26741633, 9818201310
E-mail : rajiv_kumar@mail.jnu.ac.in

 

E.E. (Electrical)/ In-Charge Telephone
Phone: 011-26704065, 9999105870
E-mail: bsrawat@mail.jnu.ac.in

 

E.E. (Civil)
Phone: 011-26704062, 9810134739
E-mail : pkjain@mail.jnu.ac.in

 

AE (Water Supply)
Phone: 011-26704083, 9868227840
E-mail : dharamveer@mail.jnu.ac.in 

 

AE (Civil)
Phone: 011-26704074, 9958966885
E-mail: satdevdahiya@mail.jnu.ac.in

 

AO(Engg.)
Phone: 011-26704064, 9871393901
E-mail: jagdishsingh@mail.jnu.ac.in

 

Horticulture Officer
Phone: 011-26704118, 9818439090
E-mail: sunilkumar@mail.jnu.ac.in

 

Telephone Exchange Phone Numbers :
Phone: 011-26742575, 26741557, 26742676
Fax : 011-26741586 (centralized no.) 
EPABX Complaint:  4222

General Information, Public & Media RelationsPoonam Kudaisya
Public Relations Officer

Phone:011-26704017/4046, 26742601
E-mail: pro@mail.jnu.ac.in,
pkudaisiya@mail.jnu.ac.in
Guest Houses

Aravali Guest House
Phone: 011-26704730

 

Aravali International Guest House
Phone: 011-26704731

 

Aravali Guest House booking
Phone: 011-26704748

 

Gomti Guest House
Phone: 011-23312624

Alumni Affairs and International RelationsChief Advisor
Phone: 011-26704034, 26741962
Email: alumnus@mail.jnu.ac.in

Health Centre/Medical car/Emergency

Chief Medical Officer
Phone: 011-26704765/66, 26741636/26742613, 011-26741389 (R)
Email: gautampatra@mail.jnu.ac.in
Issue of Degree Certificate, Mark sheet or Grade Card

Coordinator (Evaluation)
Phone: 011-26704012, 26742616
Fax : 011-26742898
Email: coordinator@mail.jnu.ac.in,

 

Registrar
Phone: 011-26704005, 26742650
Fax  : 011-26742641
Email: registrar@mail.jnu.ac.in

Library

Dr. Ramesh C. Gaur
University Librarian
Phone: 011-26742605, 26704551
Fax: 011-26741603
Email: librarian@mail.jnu.ac.in

 

Information Desk
Email: infoserv@mail.jnu.ac.in

Recruitment

  • Teaching
  • Technical / administrative

Deputy Registrar (Academic)
Phone: 011-26704052
Email: recruitment@mail.jnu.ac.in 

 

Deputy Registrar (Admn.)
Phone:011-26704008
Email: dr_admn@mail.jnu.ac.in

RTI
        PIO
Shri S.P. Singh
Phone: 011-26704120
Email: spsingh@mail.jnu.ac.in

Security

  • Campus security
  • Fire and safety

Chief Security Officer
Phone:011-26704029, 26741609, 9958033177,20911408(R),100(DP)
Email: security@mail.jnu.ac.in

 

Fire Inspector
Phone:011-26704029,   9871543366, 101 (DFS)
Email: naveenyadav@mail.jnu.ac.in

Students

  • Hostels
  • Students welfare
  • Counseling
  • Placements
  • Ambulance

For Hostel
Dean of Students

Phone: 011-26704554/4322, 26741523
Email: dean_students@mail.jnu.ac.in 

 

For Placement
Phone: 011-26704034, 26741962
Email: placement@mail.jnu.ac.in

 

For Ambulance
Phone : 011-26704752, 26704700, 26741259, 102 (DMS)
9971728866, 9971728877

Chief ProctorChief Proctor
Phone: 91-11-2670 4045, 91-11-2674 1562
Email: chief_proctor@mail.jnu.ac.in