Contact Us

Contact Us

 

School of Arts and Aesthetics

Jawaharlal Nehru University

New Delhi - 110067  India

Telephone: +91-11-26704177

E-mail: dean_saa@mail.jnu.ac.in

 

 

Faculty

 

Prof. Bishnupriya Dutt
Dean
Office:    Room No. : 104, SAA-I
Office Telephone No.:    +91-11-26704177
Residence:    GK-5, 3rd Floor, Kailash Colony, New Delhi-110048
Residence Telephone No.:    +91-11-29242876
E-mail:    pia_dutt@mail.jnu.ac.in
bishnupriyapaul@gmail.com
Prof. H.S.Shiva Prakash
Office:    Room No. : 001, SAA-I
Office Telephone No.:    
Residence:    96, New Transit House , JNU New Delhi 110067
Residence Telephone No.:    +91-11- 65697123
E-mail:    hsprakash@mail.jnu.ac.in, shivaprakash.hs@gmail.com
Prof. Parul Dave Mukherji
Office:    Room No. : 107, SAA-II
Office Telephone No.:    011 26704177
Residence:    108 , Uttarakhand, JNU, New Delhi 110067
ResidenceTelephone No.:    011 26741301
E-mail:    parul.dm@hotmail.com, paruldavemukharji@gmail.com
Prof. Ira Bhaskar
Office:    Room No. : 102, SAA-II
Office Telephone No.:    011 26704177
Residence:    Warden's Flat No. 3, Godavari, JNU, New Delhi 110067
ResidenceTelephone No.:    011 26741063
E-mail:    ira.bhaskar@gmail.com
Prof.  Rustom Bharucha
Office:    Room No. : 007, SAA-I
Office Telephone No.:    +91-11- 26442876/33, Extn.4689
Residence:    517, Block-A, Multi-Storied Complex, Paschimabad, JNU, New Delhi-110067
Residence Telephone No.:    
E-mail:    rustombh@yahoo.com
Prof. Ranjani Mazumdar
Office:      Room No. : 104, SAA-II
Residence:    C-702, Rosewood Apts, Mayur Vihar Phase-I Extn, Delhi-110091
Residence Telephone No.:    +91-11- 22713413
E-mail:    ranjani.mazumdar@gmail.com
Prof. Naman P. Ahuja
Office:    Room No. : 105, SAA-II
Residence:    6/2 Sarvapriya Vihar, New Delhi 110061
Residence Telephone No.:    +91-11- 26567337
E-mail:    namanahuja@gmail.com
Prof. Kavita Singh
Office:    Room No. : 004, SAA-I
Office Telephone No.:    011 26738761
Residence:    K-1988, C.R.Park, New Delhi 110019
Residence Telephone No.:    +91-11- 26276522, 26277040
E-mail:    kavising@bol.net.in, kavising@mail.jnu.ac.in
Prof. Y.S.Alone
Office:    Room No. : 103, SAA-II
Office Telephone No.:    +91-11- 26738750
Residence:    1454, Poorvanchal Complex, JNU, New Delhi 110067
Residence Telephone No.:    
E-mail:    aloneys@yahoo.com
Prof.Shukla Sawant
Office:    Room No. : 003, SAA-I
Office Telephone No.:    +91-11-26738763
Residence:    567, Block-C, Multi-Storeyed Complex, Pachimabad, JNU, New Delhi-110067
Residence Telephone No.:    011 28524936
E-mail:    shuklasa@mail.jnu.ac.in
 Dr.Kaushik Bhaumik
Office:      Room No. : 004, SAA-II
Residence:    
Residence Telephone No.:    
E-mail:    bhaumikenator@gmail.com
Dr. Urmimala Sarkar Munsi
Office:     Room No. : 007, SAA-II
Residence:    C-702, Rosewood Apts, Mayur Vihar Phase-I Extn, Delhi-110091
Residence Telephone No.:    +91-11- 26182668, +91 9868901315, +91 9830008458
E-mail:    usmunsi@mail.jnu.ac.in, urmimala.sarkar@gmail.com
Dr.Soumyabrata Choudhury
Office:      Room No. : 006, SAA-II
Residence:    
Residence Telephone No.:    9857292262, 9871811802
E-mail:    soumyabrata@jnu.ac.in,shomo.choudhury@gmail.com
Dr. Shikha Jhingan
Office:      Room 005, SAA-II
Residence:    
Residence Telephone No.:    
E-mail:    shikajhingan@mail.jnu.ac.in, Shikha.jhingan@gmail.com
Dr. K. Kesava Rajarajan
Office:     Room No. : 004, SAA-I
Office Telephone No.::     +91-11-26704177
Mobile No.:     9540609848
E-mail:    rkkrajarajan@mail.jnu.ac.in, rkkrajarajan@yahoo.com
 Dr. Veena Hariharan
Office:    Room No. : 106, SAA-II
Office Telephone No.:    
Residence:    Warden House No. 3, Shipra Hostel, JNU, New Delhi-110067
ResidenceTelephone No.:    
E-mail:    hariharan.veena@gmail.com
Dr.Ameet Parameswaran
Office:    Room No. : 002, SAA-I
Mobile No.:    07838080603
Residence:    
ResidenceTelephone No.:    
E-mail:    ameet.parameswaran@gmail.com
Dr. Brahma Prakash Singh
Office:    Room No. : 007, SAA-I
Mobile No.:    07838966326
Residence:    
Office Telephone No.:    011-26708763
E-mail:    bprakash@jnu.ac.in, prakash.brahma@gmail.com
Suryanandini Narain
Office:    Room No. : 008, SAA-I
Mobile No.:    
Residence:    
Office Telephone No.:    
E-mail:    suryanandini@jnu.ac.in, suryanandini@mail.jnu.ac.in