Ph.D . (Currently de-registered)

Year of AdmissionNameTopic/Area of workSupervisorEmail ID
1996-97Rafay Gazaz HusainStrengrhs and Limits of Integrated Child Development Services - A Comparative Study of Patna and East-Champaran Districts of BiharProf. Imrana Qadeer rafaykhan25@gmail.com
1997-98Saleema RazviEmergence of Health Insurance in India with A Focus on Private Sector Insurance and its Potential Users - A Public Health Perspective Prof. Imrana Qadeer saleemarazvi@gmail.com
1998-99S. KavithaWomen 's Perception and Utilisation of Health-Related Government Programmes: A Study of Mulanur Block in Erode District Prof. Imrana Qadeer  
1998-99Ramananda WangkherakpanImpact of Small Dams on Health and Well - Being: A Case - Study of Ithai Barrage in ManipurProf. K.R. Nayar 
1999-2000Dr. Anjum SoniFactors influencing interaction between tribal population and health services in Bastar Region with respect to MalariaProf. K.R. Nayaransoni@icrc.org; anjumsoni@gmail.com
2000-2001Shashi RaniHealth Services in the Public Sector Industry - A Case Study of Bharat Heavy Electricals Limites (BHEL), in Haridwar (Uttaranchal) and Bhopal (M.P.)Dr. Alpana D.Sagarshashi.socialwork@gmail.com
2000-2001Shiv KumarPsycho-Social and Healt Correlates of Reproductive Failure: A Study of Couples seeking Treatment of Infertility in the City of Allahabad, U.P.Prof. Sanghamitra S. Acharya 
2001-2002Rakesh Kumar MishraDistrict Mental Health Programme and Evaluation Running in KanpurProf. Mohan Raorakesh_basti33@rediffmail.com
2003-04Dr. Atul Kotwal Defining Rational Use of Medical Technology: A Study of Injection Practices in Pune Prof. Ritu Priyadratulkotwal@gmail.com
2003-04Dr.Rashmi ShiraliClinical Research in India - A Case Study of Clinical Trails in OncologyProf. Mohan Raorshirali@gmail.com
2003-04Nitu SinghWestern Medical Practice in Bihar: An Ethnographic StudyProf. K.R. Nayarnitunitusingh@gmail.com
2003-04Sangeeta SinghAccess to Health Services: The Role of Accredited Social Health Activist (ASHA) Prof. Rama V. Baru & Prof. Rajib Dasguptasangeetasingh16@gmail.com
2003-04Sutanya MohapatraThe Application of An Ethics Framework for Public Health to HIV Voluntary Counseling and Testing Centres in Visakhapatnam DistrictProf. Ritu Priya Mehrotra 
2003-04K. KaveesherA Sociological Study of the Needs of Families with HIV-Affected Children in Hyderabad and Rangareedy Districts of Andhra Pradesh: A Sociological StudyProf. Ritu Priyakaveesher@gmail.com
2003-04Vishwambhar Nath TripathiIllness Pattern and its Social Dynamics: A Focus on Gender Differentials among the adult population of Khirkiya Block of Harda DistrictProf. Ritu Priyavn_tripathi@rediffmail.com
2004-05Sachitra ChitrakarSocial Context of Foreign Labour Migration: A Study of Differential Impact on the Well Being of Children in NepalProf. K.R. Nayarsachitra.chitrakar@gmail.com
2004-05Smriti Srivastava Prof. Ritu Priyajnu.smriti@gmail.com
2004-05Shafqat Majeed BhatConflict in Jammu and Kashmir: Implications for Health and Well BeingProf. K.R. Nayarmail2shafqat@yahoo.co.in
2004-05Dr. Ghodajkar Prachine RajeshraoDiscourses in Quality of Health Care: Perceptions among the 'Mang' and 'Maratha' Communities of Nanded District, MaharashtraProf. Ritu Priyaprachinjnu@gmail.com
2004-05Rajeev SadanandanThe Influence of Social and Economic Factors on Epidemiological Transition of a Rural Community: A Study of Four Panchayats in KeralaProf. Rama V. Barursadanandan@gmail.com
2004-05Oommen C. KurianThe role of Community Based Health Insurance in Achieving Universal CareProf. Mohan Rao 
2005-06R. VenkatesanEnvironment and Health Problems in Dyeing and Bleaching Industries: An Ethnographic Study of Karur District, TamilnaduProf. K.R. Nayarvenki_padma@rediffmail.com
2005-06Jagdev SharmaWaste Management and Health of the Waste Workers: A Study in Shimla City, Himachala Pradesh Prof. Sanghamitra S. Acharyajagdevjnu@gmail.com
2005-06Reetu SharmaInter-Sectoral Convergence between Reproductive and Child Health and Integrated Child Development Scheme: A Case Study of RajasthanDr. Sunita Reddyreetu_gem1678@yahoo.com
2005-06Lijiu K.M.Caring for the Terminally Ill an Enquiry in to the Palliative Care Movement in MalabarProf. K.R. Nayaraloshiram@gmail.com
2005-06Anns IssacSoci-Economic Dimension of Agrarian Distress: A Study of Wayanad District in KeralaProf. Mohan Rao & Prof. Ramila Bishtannsissac@gmail.com
2005-06Dr. Kausik Ray BarmanIntegration of Health Service Delivery through Primary Health Care: An Epidemological Study in HaryanaProf. Rajib Dasguptabarmankr@gmail.com
2005-06Dr. Ritu KhatriEcology and Health: A Study of Rajasthani Migrant Leather Workers in MumbaiProf. Ritu Priyadr_ritukhatri@yahoo.co.in
2005-06Gargi BiswasSocial Construction of Mental Illness: A Study of Women Inpatients in a Mental Hospital in West BengalProf. Rama V. Barubiswasgargi@hotmail.com
2006-07Nisha KumariSex Selective Abortions in Haryana: A Socio-Economical AnalysisProf. Sanghamitra S. AcharyaNishu.dreamy@gmail.com; n_nisha_07@yahoo.co.in
2006-07Raj Shree SinghSocial Consequences of DisabilityProf. Rama V. Barusinghrajshree@gmail.com
2006-07Jyotsna SivaramayyaRole of Community Participation in Increasing Access to Health Services: A Village Study in Seoni District of Madhya PradeshProf. Ritu Priyasinghrajshree@gmail.com
2007-08Lakshmi Kutty NarayananNutrition and Food in the Treatment of Tuberculosis:Exploring the Changing Discourse in Policy Dialogues and Public Health Debates  Prof. Mohan Raokuttylakshmi@gmail.com
2007-08Atreyee HazraAnti Human Trafficking Initiatives in Jharkhand: Linkages and InterfacesProf. K.R. Nayaratreyee.hazra@gmail.com
2007-08Kriti SinghUtilization of Maternal Health Services: A Study of the Urban Poor in South DelhiProf. Rama V. Baru & Prof. Rajib Dasguptasinghkriti74@gmail.com
2007-08Susrita Neogi (Roy)Role of Public-Private Partnerships in Addressing Inequities in Access to Health Services: Case Studies from RajasthanProf. Rama V. Baru & Prof. Rajib Dasguptasusrita.roy@gmail.com
2007-08Prasad M. GopalRebuilding Lives as Water Recedes: A Case Study of Post-Tsunami Disaster Phase in Kollam District, KeralaProf. K.R. Nayarprasadmgopal@gmail.com
2007-08M.Poukindin Barriers in Access to Health Services in the Contexts of Conflict: A Study of Tamenglong District, ManipurProf. Rama V. Barupoukin2007@gmail.com
2007-08Anindya DasLived Reality' and the 'Construction' of Mental Illness: A Biographical StudyProf. Mohan Raoandydas@rediffmail.com
2007-08Dr. Reeta Khashu Nee DarAn Exploration into Medico, Legal, Social and Ethical Issues of Brain Stem Dead (BSD) Donation and Transplanation: A Case Study of Armed Forces Organ Retrieval and Transplant AuthorityProf. Rajib Dasgupta & Dr. Sunita Reddyreetadarkhasu@yahoo.co.in
2007-08Geeta MalikRole of Auxiliary Nurse Midwives in the Delivery of Health Services Under National Rural Health Mission in Alwar District of RajasthanProf. K.R. Nayargmalik11@yahoo.co.in
2008-09Rupa PrasadMissing Midwifery: Relevance for Contemporary Challenges in Maternal Health in BiharProf. Rajib Dasguptarupaprasad24@gmail.com
2008-09Kaushik SaikiaHealth Sector Reform ande Equity in Access to Health Services: A Critical Analysis of Targeted Public Health Insurance Programmes in IndiaProf. Rama V. Barukaushiksaikia1@gmail.com
2008-09Muhammed Swalih P.Underdevdelopment, Socio-Geographical Spaces and Livelihood Patterns: A Study of Fishing Communities in Kerala Prof. Sanghamitra S. Acharyapmswalih@gmail.com
2008-09Sabina SinghGender, Power Relations and Well-Being among Local and Migrant Agricultural Labourers in Hoshiarpur District, Punjab.Prof. Ramila Bishtsabina.jnu@gmail.com
2008-09Ramya P.M.Changing Patterns of Livelihood and Health of Paniya Women: An Ethnographic Study of Sultan Bathery Gram Panchayat, Wayanad District, KeralaDr. Sunita Reddyramyapmster@gmail.com
2008-09Vishavpreet KaurSocial Exclusion of Women in a Resettlement Colony: A Case Study of Bawana, DelhiProf. Sanghamitra S. Acharyavishavpreetk@gmail.com
2008-09Rani Rohini RamanViolence in the Context of Choice Marriages : A Study of Haryana and PunjabProf. Rama V. Barurohini22@gmail.com; rohini.redstar@gmail.com
2008-09Jacob KuruvillaSocial Epidemiology of Potentially Malignant Oral Disorders among the Tribal Population of Idukki District in KeralaProf. K.R. Nayardrjacobkuruvilla@gmail.com
2009-10Mita DeshpandeEmbodiment of Inequalities: A Study of Health and Well-being among Dalit Women in Raichur District, KarnatakaProf. Rama V. Barumita.deshpande@gmail.com
2009-2010Javaid RashidChild Welfare, Conflict and the State: A Study of Anantnag and Srinagar Districts of KashmirDr. Sunita Reddyjavaid.mswku@gmail.com
2009-2010Bhat Iqball MajeedTranshumance, Armed Conflict and Healthcare Services: A Study of the Bakkarwals of Jammu and Kashmir ’ Prof. Mohan Raobhat.iqbal@gmail.com
2009-2010Rohini KandhariStem Cell Research and Experimentation in India: Mapping Practice and PolicyProf. Mohan Raorohini22@gmail.com
2009-2010Kuheli DasExperiencing the Repercussions of Ethnic Conflict: A Study among Bodo and Bengali Muslims of Chirang District AssamProf. Ramila Bishtkuhelitusos06@gmail.com
2009-2010Smritima Diksha LamaTea Industry and its workers in Darjeeling: An Analysis of Health, Economy and State PoliciesProf. Sanghamitra S. Acharyasmritima@gmail.com
2009-2010Jisha C JRole of the Private Sector in Ayurvedic Education and Provisioning in KeralaProf. Rama V. Barujisha.cj@gmail.com
2009-2010Randeep NeogProposed topice: Metabolic Syndrome in the Indian Context: A review of its Biological and Social DeterminantsProf. Rajib Dasguptadr_neog@yahoo.co.in
2009-2010Dr. Vikas BajpaiPoverty Alleviation Programmes and Household Food Security: A Study of MNREGA in Uttar PradeshProf. Ritu Priyadrvikasbajpai@gmail.com
2009-2010Anjali ChikersalProvisioning of Doctors in Rural Public Healthcare: An Anlaysis of State Level StrategiesProf. Ritu Priyaachikersal@yahoo.com
2010-11Veda Yumnam Health Service Provisioning and Delivery in Confilct Situations: An Analysis of ManipurProf. Rajib Dasguptavedayumnam@gmail.com
2010-11Ankita MukherjeeMapping the Diffusion of Medical Technology in India: A Case Study of Two Imaging Technologies in DelhiProf. Mohan Rao & Prof. Rama V. Barumukherjee.ankita@gmail.com
2010-11Tanveer Ahmad DarInvestigating the Complexity of Population Health: Intergenerational Changes in Socio-Economic and Health Status in Jammu & Kashmir, 1989-2014Prof. Ritu Priyatanveerdar.tanveer@gmail.com
2010-11Rafia FarooqExperience of Pregnancy Loss and Health Service Access: A Case Study of District Kupwara, Jammu and KashmirProf. Rama V. Barurafiapeer@gmail.com
2010-11Dr. Swapnali Sudhakar PatilVulnerability of Sero-Discordant HIV Positive Women - A Case Study of MaharashtraProf. Ramila Bishtswapnali_1980@rediffmail.com
2010-11Somfa SumpaDeterminants of Population Health and Nutrition Status: The Eco-Social Epidemiology of Arunachal PradeshProf. Ritu Priyasomfasumpa@gmail.com
2010-11Poornima Sheba Samuel RajDeterminants of Chronic Under Nutrition among Under - Five Children in Mewat District of HaryanaProf. Rama V. Barusamuelpoornima@gmail.com
2011-12Seemi ZafarCommercialization of Health Services and its Implication for Organizational Culture: Study of a Public Sector Hospital in DelhiProf. Rama V. Baruzafarseemi@gmail.com
2011-12Tshering Yangzom SherpaRevival of Medinical Plants and Indigenous Healing Systems: A Case Study of SikkimDr. Sunita Reddytseyang4u@gmail.com
2011-12Devaraja VKMental health and Poverty in India: A case study of Kalaburagi District, KarnatakaProf. Ramila Bishtdevarajhosahally@gmail.com
2011-12Bejjanki Vijeta RaoBehaviour Change and Rural Sanitation: A Study of Nirmal Bharat Abhiyan in Andhra PradeshProf. Sanghamitra S. Acharyavijetarao@gmail.com
2011-12Shashwati GoswamiPolitical Economy of Development Communication Policy: The Family Planning Programme in IndiaProf. Mohan Raoshashwati.goswami@gmail.com
2011-12Shalini RudraEngendering Health: A Case for Gender Equity in Coping with Type-II DiabetesProf. Rama V. Baru & Prof. Ritu Priyashalini.rudra@gmail.com
2012-13Bhoomika Bajaj BhallaHealth Technology Assessment and Choices: Public Health issues in Prevention of Cervical CarcinomaProf. Ritu Priya dr_bhoomika_bajaj@yahoo.com
2012-13Sumegha AsthanaThe Role of Global Partners in Strengthening Health Systems in India-Post 1990Prof. Ramila Bishtdrsumeghasharma@gmail.com
2012-13Pradeep TandanMedical Pluralism, Health Care Provisionig and Utilization Costs in Mahasamund District, ChattisgarhProf. Ritu Priyapradeep.mph@gmail.com
2012-13Priyanka RoyAccessibility Barriers for Chronic Disease Management in Health Care Delivery System Amongst the Urban Poor of Kolkata, West BengalProf. Rajib Dasguptapriyankaroysskm@gmail.com
2012-13Santosh MahindrakarContractualistion of Health Workforce Post-1990: Examining its Implications for the Public Health Service System in Selected Hospitals of DelhiProf. Rama V. Baru & Prof. Ritu Priyanurse.santosh@gmail.com
2012-13Marykali YepthomiExamining Community Participation In Public Health: A Health Systems Approach To Communitisation Of Health Services In NagalandProf. Ritu Priyamarykali.yepthomi@gmail.com
2013Rajeev N.S.Health and Life Outcomes of Children Exposed to Maternal HIV Infection in Belgaum District, KarnatakaProf. Rajib Dasgupta-
2015-16Mohammad Bilal HossainSocial History of Oral Rehydration Solution (Ors) in Bangladesh, 1968-1998Prof. Rajib Dasguptabilal_hossain2007@yahoo.com

 

 

Note: For any modification in the given information, please write to zangupta@yahoo.co.in