Centres Chairpersons

School of International Studies (SIS) : Chairpersons

Prof. Ajay Kumar Dubey
Chairperson
Centre for African Studies
(05-01-2018 to 04-01-2020)
Email : akdubey@mail.jnu.ac.in akdubey1@gmail.com
Phone: 011-26738718
Prof. Archana Upadhyay
Chairperson
Centre for Russian & Central Asian Studies
(09-01-2017 to 08-01-2019)
archana_u@mail.jnu.ac.in
26704365, 26704399
Prof. Bharat Desai
Chairperson
Centre for International Legal Studies
(01-04-2017 to 31-03-2019)
desai@mail.jnu.ac.in ; desai@jnu.ac.in
26704338, 26704515
Prof. Meeta Keswani Mehra
Chairperson
Centre for International Trade and Development,
(11-01-2018 to 10-01-2020)
Email: meetakm@mail.jnu.ac.in , meetakm@gmail.com
Phone: 011-26704343 / 26704389
Prof. Pradip Kumar Datta
Chairperson
Centre for Comparative Politics & Political Theory
(25-09-2017 to 14-03-2018 and 11-05-2018 to 24-09-2019)
pradip.pk@gmail.com
011-26704397
Prof. Ashwani Kumar Mohapatra
Chairperson
Centre for West Asian Studies
(10-12-2017 to 09-12-2019)
Email : akmohapatra@mail.jnu.ac.in / aswinijnu@gmail.com
Phone: 011-26704372 / 26704602
Prof. K.P. Vijayalakshmi
Chairperson
Centre for Canadian, US and Latin American Studies
(06-01-2017 to 05-01-2019)
kpviji@mail.jnu.ac.in ; kpviji8@gmail.com
26704333, 26704396
Prof. Shankari Sundararaman
Chairperson
Centre for Indo- Pacific Studies
(25-09-2017 to 24-09-2019)
Email : shankari@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone: 011-26704335
Prof. Sharad Kumar Soni
Chairperson
Centre for Inner Asian Studies
(27-08-2017 to 26-08-2019)
Email : sksoni@mail.jnu.ac.in ; sharadksoni@gmail.com
Phone: 011-26704378
Prof. Srikanth Kondapalli
Chairperson
Centre for East Asian Studies
(01-02-2018 to 31-01-2020)
Email : srikanth@mail.jnu.ac.in / srikondapalli@gmail.com
Phone: 011-26704346 / 26704342
Prof. Ummu Salma Bava
Chairperson
Centre for European Studies
(30-11-2017 to 29-11-2019)
Email : salma@mail.jnu.ac.in, usbava@gmail.com
Phone: 011-26704362 / 26704148
Prof. Sanjay K Bhardwaj
Chairperson
Centre for South Asian Studies
(29-01-2018 to 28-01-2020)
sbhardwaj@mail.jnu.ac.in drsbhardwaj@gmail.com
011-26704376
Prof. Yeshi Choedon
Chairperson
Centre for International Politics, Organisation and Disarmament
(28-10-2017 to 27-10-2019)
Email : yeshi@jnu.ac.in , yeshichoedon@yahoo.com
Phone: 011-26704349 / 26704368

School of Language, Literature and Culture Studies (SLL&CS) : Chairpersons

Prof. A. Basheer Ahmed
Chairperson
Centre for Arabic & African Studies
(01-04-2018 to 31-07-2019)
Email : abahmad@mail.jnu.ac.in , vbahmad@gmail.com
Phone: 011-26704253 / 26704666
Prof. Babu Thaliath
Chairperson
Centre for German Studies
(01-05-2017 to 30-04-2019)
bthaliath@mail.jnu.ac.in ; babu.thaliath9@gmail.com
26704204, 26704214
Prof. Dhir Sarangi
Chairperson
Centre for French and Francophone Studies
(06-12-2017 to 14-03-2018 and 04-05-2018 to 05-12-2019)
sarangi@mail.jnu.ac.in
26704239
Prof. Gobind Prasad
Chairperson
Centre for Indian Languages
(19-01-2017 - 18-01-2019)
gobindprasad@mail.jnu.ac.in
26704217, 26704277
Prof. P.A. George
Chairperson
Centre for Japanese Studies
(01-08-2017 to 31-07-2019)
pageorge@mail.jnu.ac.in ; georgep_a_@hotmail.com
26704215, 26704649
Dr. Pauthang Haokip
Chairperson
Centre for Linguistics
(19-07-2017 to 14-03-2018 and 14-05-2018 to 18-07-2019)
pauthang@mail.jnu.ac.in , pauthanghaokip@yahoo.co.in
26704217
Prof. Priyadarsi Mukherji
Chairperson
Centre for Chinese & South East Asian Studies
(01-09-2016 to 31-8-2018)
pdm@mail.jnu.ac.in / pdm1962@rediffmail.com
Phone: 011-26704240 / 26704278
Prof. Meeta Narain
Chairperson
Centre for Russian studies
(13-12-2016 to 13-12-2018)
mnarain@mail.jnu.ac.in ; meetanarain@hotmail.com
26704237, 26704273
Prof. Rajiv Saxena
Chairperson
Centre for Spanish, Portuguese Italian & Latin American Studies
(01-02-2017 to 31-01-2019)
rsaxena@mail.jnu.ac.in
26704236, 26704228
Prof. Syed Ainul Hasan
Chairperson
Centre for Persian & Central Asian Studies
(01-12-2016 to 30-11-2018)
sahasan@mail.jnu.ac.in ; sahasan14@hotmail.com
26704242, 26704244
Prof. Vyjayanti Raghavan
Chairperson
Centre for Korean Studies
(21-08-2017 to 20-08-2019)
Email : vyjayanti@mail.jnu.ac.in , jayantiraghavan@yahoo.co.in
Phone: 011-26708912 / 26704649
Prof. Udaya Kumar
Chairperson
Centre for English Studies
(12-01-2017 to 14-03-2018 and 04-05-2018 to 11-01-2019)
udayakumar@mail.jnu.ac.in , udayaxkumar@gmail.com
26704231, 26704662

School of Social Science (SSS) : Chairpersons

Prof. Bindu Puri
Chairperson
Centre for Philosophy
(27-02-2017 to 26-02-2019)
Email : bindupuri@mail.jnu.ac.in ; drbindupuri11@yahoo.com
Phone: 26704580
Dr. Lata Singh
Chairperson
Centre for Women's Studies
(12-11-2016 to 11-11-2018)
Email : latasingh@mail.jnu.ac.in / lata_singh@hotmail.com
Phone: 011-26704166
Prof. Pradipta K. Chaudhury
Acting Chairperson
Centre for Economic Studies and Planning
(14-03-2018 till further order)
pradipta@mail.jnu.ac.in
26704421, 26704452
Prof. Heeraman Tiwari
Chairperson
Centre for Media Studies
(23-06-2017 till further order)
Email : htiwari@mail.jnu.ac.in ; heeraman98@gmail.com
Phone: 26704482
Prof. Nilika Mehrotra
Chairperson
Centre for the Study of Social System
(03-10-2016 to 02-10-2018)
Email : nilika@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone: 011-26704408 / 26704430
Prof. Ramila Bisht
Chairperson
Centre of Social Medicine & Community Health, SSS
(22-7-2016 to 21-7-2018)
Email : ramila@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone: 011-26704420 / 26704615
Prof. Sachidanand Sinha
Chairperson
Centre for the Study of Regional Development
(01-08-2017 to 31-07-2019)
sachisinha@mail.jnu.ac.in
26704466, 26704577
Prof. Saumen Chattopadhyay
Chairperson
Zakir Husain Centre for Educational Studies
(05-01-2018 to 04-01-2020)
Email : saumen@mail.jnu.ac.in / saumen@jnu.ac.in
Phone: 011-26704416 / 26704417
Prof. Shefali Jha
Chairperson
Centre for Political Studies
(01-07-2017 to 30-06-2019)
Email : shefali@mail.jnu.ac.in ; shefalimh@yahoo.com
Phone: 26704413, 26704422
Prof. Yagati Chinna Rao
Chairperson
Centre for the Study of Discrimination and Exclusion
(01-11-2014 to 31-10-2016)
ycrao@mail.jnu.ac.in cryagati@gmail.com
26704165
Prof. Santosh Kumar Mehrotra
Chairperson
Centre for Informal Sector & Labour Studies
(28-09-2016 to 27-09-2018)
Email:chair_cisls@mail.jnu.ac.in , santoshmeh@gmail.com
Phone: 011-26738863
Dr. Saradindu Bhaduri
Chairperson
Centre for Studies in Science Policy
(25-01-2017 - 24-01-2019)
saradindu@mail.jnu.ac.in
26704105
Prof. Sucheta Mahajan
Chairperson
Centre for Historical Studies
(24-07-2017 to 14-03-2018 and 04-05-2018 to 23-07-2019)
smahajan@mail.jnu.ac.in smahajanjnu@gmail.com
26704456, 26704479