Directors

Prof. Rakesh K. Tyagi
Director
(21-12-2015 to 20-12-2017)

Email: rkt2300@mail.jnu.ac.in / rktyagi@yahoo.com

Phone: 011-26738838 / 26704560 / 26704600
Mr. Sanjeev kumar
Director
 

Email : sanjeev@mail.jnu.ac.in / director_cis@mail.jnu.ac.in

Phone : 011-26704116 / 26704006 / 26704080
Prof. Vijaya Ramaswamy
Acting Director (Chairperson, CHS, SSS)
 

Email : vramaswamy@mail.jnu.ac.in / vijukrishnan@gmail.com

Phone: 011-26704457 / 26704456
Prof. Sanjay Kumar Bhardwaj
Director
Energy Studies Programme, SIS
(21-03-2016 to 20-03-2018)

Email : sbhardwaj@mail.jnu.ac.in / drsbhardwaj@gmail.com

Phone : 011-26704350
Prof. M. C. Paul
Director
(04-05-2017 to 03-05-2019)

Email : ajaykumar@mail.jnu.ac.in / ajayritwik@gmail.com

Phone : 011-26704570 / 26704470
Prof. A.K. Ramakrishnan
Director
Human Rights Studies Programme, SIS
(28-10-2015 to 27-10-2017)

Email : ramki@mail.jnu.ac.in

Phone : 011-26704375
Prof. Atul Kumar Johri
Director
(24-07-2017 till further orders)

Email : ajohri@jnu.ac.in / akjohri14@yahoo.com

Phone: 011-26704034
Prof. Girish Nath Jha
Director
(05-05-2016 to 04-05-2018 )

Email: girishjha@gmail.com / icjnu@jnu.ac.in

Phone: 011-26738845
Prof. Ajay Kumar Dubey
Director
(29-12-2016 to 28-12-2018)

Email : akdubey@mail.jnu.ac.in ; akdubey1@gmail.com

Phone: 2674-1132/31
Prof. C. P. Chandrasekhar
Acting Director (Dean, SSS)
 

Email : cpc@mail.jnu.ac.in / cpchand@gmail.com

Phone : 011-26704786
Prof. Atul Kumar Johri
Director
(01-05-2016 to 30-04-2018)

Email : ajohri@jnu.ac.in / akjohri14@yahoo.com

Phone: 011-26742532 / 26742566
Dr. Rupesh Chaturvedi
Director
(05-05-2016 to 04-05-2018)

Email: rupesh@mail.jnu.ac.in / rupesh.chaturvedi.jnu@gmail.com

Phone : 011-26704758
Prof. Satish Chand
Director
 

Email: schand@mail.jnu.ac.in

Phone : 011-26704034
Prof. S. K. Sharma
Director
 

Email: sksharma@mail.jnu.ac.in / shatendra@gmail.com

Phone : 011-26704758